We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing baby back ribs”

Texas Joe's House of Ribs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Texas Joe's House of Ribs is an authentic American Smokehouse restaurant. We feature slow smoked US Pork Spare Ribs and Pork Baby Back Ribs. We also smoke US Certified Angus Beef brisket and US Pork Shoulder as well as Chicken. We feature USDA Choice Steaks also. All of our food is prepared fresh using our own unique recipes. Over the years we have become a favorite place to eat in the Olongapo/Subic Bay area.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing baby back ribs”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We found this restaurant here because we were looking for the usual stops like Meat Plus Cafe and the new Harbour Front Mall.

We went here on a Sunday after lunch. It was still full but luckily the crowds were just finishing their meals so the wait wasn't too long. We ordered the medium ribs at about Php 600 thinking it was good for 2 to share. We were wrong! The servings here are American-sized and we ended up having one of the best meals ever in Subic. This will be our new go-to place in the area every time we visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank museroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    197
    46
    21
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best BBQ I've had in the PI”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Outside of texas, this was one of the best places I've been (esp. overseas). Price are reasonable and food, service, and setting are all thumbs up. highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcoDimSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“howdee!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

great place , western music , cute waitresses with authentic cowboy hats and of course smokin barbeque ribs cooked to your taste buds content.. great attentive service !

Helpful?
Thank wakilindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great Service, Decent Food”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Most importantly, this place has great service. Without a doubt, this place has the best service I've ever had in the Philippines. The American influence is palpable and they obviously know their clientele. This place also benefits from its location; I will not say its food is amazing, but the portions are large, and the fact that it is a American menu is laudable. Also, free refills on fountain drinks! For all of these factors, and since you're hard-pressed for great food options in Subic, this place is a must-stop for the American traveller. I hesitate to give Texas Joe's an "excellent" rating, because, really, it is not excellent, but for the Subic, and for the Philippines, it's pretty good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east
1 review
“Great first time visit”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Went yesterday from Angeles on advice of friends and it lived up to their praises. Great food, great service ( thanks Shierry ) and a really good atmosphere. We will be back soon. Thanks.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank instorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Joe's House of Ribs also viewed

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Central Luzon Region
 

Been to Texas Joe's House of Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing