We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segara Villas
Nearby Hotels
Le Charme Suites(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
$72
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$348
$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansion Garden Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
$248
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Grand Harbour Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
35
32
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
32
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive villadvd playerwelcome drinkmy wife and daughterother hotelschecking ina king size bedwi fiswimming poolbuddharovinjloftaccommodationsbaytubdiscount
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 89 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Segara Villas is a great place to stay on the Subic Waterfront! The staff is friendly and are always willing to accommodate guests' concerns or requests! The junior villa I stayed in was comfortable and spacious. The bed in particular was great! Air conditioning was in excellent form as Subic can get very hot. House keeping and room service were at the top of their game in providing timely service. A couple times I was surprised to see a cute animal created out of the towels created by the housekeeping staff! Little things like that added to the charm of Segara. The Asian Spice restaurant collocated at the hotel serves up great tasting Filipino cuisine! Seriously, try the house chicken! Even while you wait for a drink or your meal, the staff will prepare complimentary sliced mango or oranges! It's always service with a smile at Segara! The pool is quaint and quiet with a lounging area and poolside bar which was perfectly relaxing and the water was perfect! Best part was it was just a few steps outside the villa! Great stay! I will miss the Segara family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bongdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay here was amazing. very relaxing.
stress free.

Beautiful rooms
excellent service ( thumbs up to waiter named Edgar )
everything you need, they provide.

i love the indulgence, how they let you choose the pillow you like
i appreciate the little things: welcome drink, complimentary massage and especially the complimentary midnight

the location was great, very peaceful.
the food can still do better, but all in all,
it was all worth it.

Room Tip: get the CandidaSa room - near the pool, near the front desk. or the lovina - great room interior and location
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASBSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in Segara Suites since the Lighthouse was already booked. Good thing for us because we really enjoyed our stay in Segara. The room was very spacious and the bed was just superb! We had a king size bed and the best pillows. The best sleep I had in months.

The hotel has a good location, just the same street as the other big hotels, the beachfront and the bars for some night out. The staff was friendly and ready to assist. They also allowed us to have an early check-in around 12noon. The breakfast was just ok, nothing special.

We will definitely go back for a quick restful weekend. Maybe next time we can try their Villas. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Segara Villas is a very peaceful place to stay in.Upon entering they will give you juice (which was very refreshing).After that we recieved our key card and our Villa looked magnificent! They had great staff they have enough towels for you.They also have great air conditiong.The place was clean so was the pool.Their restaurant had great food.So overall they had comfy beds.Enough towels,great air conditioning,great staff and great food and their television is also very HD.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fides1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic staff from booking to departure and while it is a little pricy it is definitely worth every penny. We stayed only one night for my wife birthday. I asked for flowers to be put into the room and they were amazing shame they forgot the vase so they died to quickly. But the staff was always ready to assist and the pool I fantastic. The breakfast buffet is fresh and tasty although limited for choice. Would have loved fresh and real juice. The rooms only offer 3in 1 coffee so bring your own if you don't like that like me!!! Otherwise the rooms are huge and full of all you could ask for

Overall stunning with friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marioschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews