We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Makati City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We just recently attended a Wedding held in this place and I must commend their staff for (1) the very nice design, a friend of mine said that the hotel is already a popular location for weddings in Subic because they really take time to make a really nice deocration, the draperies on the ceiling and in front all the way to how they fix the food area and the stairs in beautiful and everyone really liked it
(2) the service staff during the wedding handled us well, waiters and waitresses were very polite and attentive
I think we can also recommend the place to my cousin who's planning to get married if they decide to have it in Subic rather than Manila.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa_a75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, The Management at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
Good day Ms. Tessa;

We're happy that you liked the design. Recreating the venue is one but learning how to do it is another reason why we all enjoy it. Having nice comments such as this makes it even more delighful for us and is really beyond our expectations.

Thank you and it will be an honor for us to design a venue for your cousin. If they wish to see our wedding packages, please email Ms. Donna at sbm@seorabeolgrandleisurehotel.com

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
67
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Booked an executive king suite over the phone with a "beach view". On arrival the room was small and didnt even have a window!!. They showed an alternative which had 1980's decor and a large damp stain on the ceiling so decided to stay elsewhere.
The room wouldnt have been so bad if only it wasnt described as an executive suite and was so expensive. From what I saw the pool looked nice and the staff were friendly, just feel they should advertise and price their rooms accordingly and not make them out to be more than they are.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, The Management at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2010
Dear Sir;
It is depressing to know that we were not able to handle your accommodation very well.

There are actually more rooms bigger than the Jr. Executive Room that was offered to you which you may have enjoyed better.

Anyway, we hope to still have you again and show you these accommodations.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2009

i was in Grand Leisure with my family last summer and i would say that the service in that place is way better than the lighthouse, venezia and vista marina.

my reservation was handle by Ms. Donna Mancao, manager for sales ithink and she was very patient in providing me all the information that we needed. She really took time attending to all our clarifications.

on the reception when we came in was Anne, a very polite and attentive lady who even went out of her way to speak with our little girl. she really made our welcome very pleasent and my daughter got easily comfortable because she did not look and acted scary unlike when we stayed at the lighthouse.

then comes the room, the bellboy's name was fidel i think and he too was very nice to our daughter which my husband and i really appreciated.

the waiters who served our food at the poolside and during breakfast were all very nice as well.

the place is great and the pool is really very impressive but what we really enjoyed was the kindness of the staff who attended to us.

Great Service!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka_trip72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear Madam;

We are truly grateful for all your very kind notes about our people and the service we offer. Such inspiring stories motivate us to try even harder to improve our services more.

'Glad that you daughter enjoyed her stay here. We hope to play with her again next time. By the way, Ms. Donna, Anne, Fidel and the rest of your Seorabeol Grand Leisure family sends their best regards.

Sincerely,
-The Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This is a pretty late review but what I remember about the place were (1) they allowed us to change rooms when we complained that we cannot access the wi-fi from our room and (2) the pool was great!

I had no trouble booking the room; it was all through e-mail and when we got there, they immediately gave us the key to our room (no hassle at all!). We were able to spend the afternoon swimming in the pool (which my daughter just loved!) and when we got back to our room, we noticed that we didn't have wi-fi access. We requested for a room change and they transferred us to a 2nd floor room, no questions asked.

Loved the service! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank October31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear Madam;
It is always our pleasure to do whatever we can to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our humble service.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Awful awful awful.
Don’t go there, the food as well as the service was dreadful. We did spend two weeks at this so called luxury hotel last summer and it was the worst experience of my life, when it comes to traveling that is. My fiancée got sick due to the terrible food, it wasn’t cooked properly. Later on I also got sick, some kind of stomach flu due to the appalling food. I was actually hungry for the first three days of our stay, as strange as it might seem since it is an all inclusive “resort”, due to the terrible food and the fact that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. You can’t just walk outside of the resort and eat at a restaurant… My hunger problem was solved after the first three days when I found the barbeque across the street, the food at the barbeque was ok, but nothing more. It did its job and kept me alive! And by the way, who wants to live on French fries and barbeque meat for two consecutive weeks when you expect so much more due to the advertisement you see at the traveling agencies and so forth. In other words this hotel is not what it wants you to believe.
The facilities were ok, but nothing more. The drinks were also awful and you had to battle it out with the staff if you wanted a bottle of water when leaving the breakfast area, which by the way always was overcrowded. I don’t think that you should have to yell at the staff when wanting 2 bottles of water. DON’T GO TO THIS HOTEL! STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_express
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear Sir,

We regret to learn that you had such experience in the hotel. We hope we knew immediately so we could have attended to your concerns then.

We deeply apologize for all the inconvenience which you may have experienced and hope that you will still grant us the privilege of having you again as this is an isolated case that we always try to remedy because the comfort of everyone is really our utmost concern.

Thank you very much and our best regards,
-The Management-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels

Manila
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Pros- Value for money, friendly and courteous staff, good amenities, the best swimming
pool in the area, wifi, cool aircon, good location.

Cons- the breakfast buffet(Not good choices of food), few parking slots

Over-all opinion-Inspite of its few shortcomings, i will be coming back here next time.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martnievs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear Sir,
We are happy to know that you are coming to stay with us again. Because of your very generous inputs, the management had sat down with the Chef to discuss mainly variety in our breakfast offers.

We sincerely thank you for your contribution towards our improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

The hotel has a nice location, just a walking distance to the bay/beach area and the promenade with its bars/restaurants. The rooms are clean, though cramped for three persons with an extra bed. The extra bed had a firm mattress. Extra pillows were provided. The aircon run well. The bathrooms were clean, toiletries were provided. Service was excellent and the staff efficient. The buffet breakfast had few choices - it served congee, fried rice, scrambled eggs, corned beef (salty), longganisa, fresh fruit (fruit cocktail, pineapple, mango), coffee and orange juice - not grand compared to the one offered by Bayfront Hotel next door. What is really great/captivating about the hotel is its huge swimming pool which is thrice as big as the pool at Bayfront Hotel. The only eyesore was the on-going extension building construction near the swimming pool area.

  • Liked — Swimming pool
  • Disliked — Buffet Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandLeisure, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2010
Dear Sir,

Allow us to thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel. We are sorry for our shortcomings. Rest assured that we shall continue to better our services for all of you.

At present, we have already complete the construction of bigger rooms surrounding the pool area which were still being done during the time of your visit.

We hope to have you again and offer you these rooms this time.

Thank you & more power,
-The Management -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#12 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#2 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#11 of 27 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel

Property: Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Address: Lot MC-9 Waterfront Road, Subic Bay | Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home and Event Venue in Subic Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing