We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked the Hotel for the Pool & Location, On Arrival we were Notified that the Pool Area is under Refurbishment, But could use the Terrace Hotel Infinity, Excellent , works started at 6am, finishing at past Midnight, with Arc Lights Blasting Through the Windows, the Breakfast is Only Ok!!! The Rooms are Dated, the Aircon leaked, Tv Remote Inop, Fridge not working, All in All a Nightmare Experience, Staff were Nice but they were in helpfull on the Works that wee being carried out, the Hotel should be Closed whilst Works are being Carried out,

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decka53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol G, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

We apologize for this unfortunate experience and for the late reply but thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is clean and the staff are all friendly. The pool is big compared to other hotels in the area. The restaurant's breakfast food selection is simple, the omelette is a must try. The proximity to the boardwalk where there are a lot of other restaurants to choose from are a factor not to eat here come lunch and dinner. The covered parking is just beside the pool area so that if there is a diesel powered SUV maneuvering while you are taking deep breaths from a freestyle swim, you will breath-in the odoriferous incomplete burning of diesel gas chemical compound known as carbon monoxide.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you Sir Adel S. for your valuable input. Everything is noted especially the parking and pool concerns. We appreciate receiving feedback from you Sir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Another last minute booking for New Year's Eve. The rate was higher than usual because it included a New Year's Eve dinner. When we got there to check in, the garage had no more space, so we had to park at the back of the building. Rooms and bathrooms were clean.

The staff were kind enough to let me borrow a couple of chairs so my Mom and Dad could sit during the outdoor mass along the boardwalk. I shall never forget this kindness. We enjoyed the dinner; the food was quite good. The breakfast was quite limited, though.

Overall, it's not the facilities in this hotel that make it good. It's the courteous and professional staff that made the best impressions on us. This is what may bring us back here next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you very much for your very generous comments Sir Larry. It is certainly our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our humble service. Please extend our regards to your parents. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I works for the US Navy and we have stayed at several hotels from different countries before and this hotel is by far the most frustrating hotel we've ever stayed at. We booked a room for 10 nights (prepaid through Agoda) and even though it didn't look like a 3-star hotel as others would, we figured we were just getting our money's worth (it was only about $60/night). The first day I had to use the shower, the water heater would not work so we had to call front desk and the front desk in turn had to call maintenance to fix it. I was on vacation and I didn't want to stress on something that could be fixed so we let it go. A couple of days afterwards, the water heater stopped working in the middle of my shower. I had soap all over me and my boyfriend had to call to get it fixed (again) while I was freezing the whole time. That should've been a sign to make a courteous decision to maybe move us or at least offer to move us to a different room but we weren't offered anything at all; not even an apology for the inconvenience especially since regardless of the amount were paying, were still a paying customer. What's worse is that we had to call to get it fixed for the third time! And the receptionist didn't even seem very enthusiastic to help. She seemed like it was a hassle that their equipment is not working and that we were calling every single time it stops working. Also, if you're not used to children screaming and playing by the pool at 7am, take this as a warning because you will hear all types of noises clear as day. Lastly, we decided that we'll check-out a day early and stay in Manila before our flights but apparently, checking out early does not mean you'll get your money back. Check-out early and they get to keep your money. I'll understand if we had an amazing stay but with all the frustrations we had to deal with, I think a rebate/refund would be more applicable.

I do however give huge kudos to the security, maintenance and room service because they have been most courteous and kind the whole time we stayed there. Other than that, this serves as lessons learned for us and would never even think about staying here again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MizzRichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for informing us. We apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. But we take note of everything. Thank you Ma'am MizzRichel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here on short notice because most of the places in the area were booked. We never cared for the superior room. It did have 2 queen sized beds which were a plus. We had to ask for more then 2 towels as we had 3 adults, teenager & 2 kids. The bathroom needs some work as the shower head is not a comfortabe spray. The pool needs some upgrading (new pool paint & outside brick is needed). Its not terrible but its not great. I would put this at average. The people that work there were always nice & polite.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your inputs Ma'am Jonda. All your concerns are well noted. We checked on the reported shower head and it's now in excellent condition. The pool is also undergoing complete rehabilitation and will be opened this March. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Good service. Free internet. Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Parking. Decently clean rooms. Lots of power outlets for recharging our phones and gadgets batteries. And a huge swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexdpx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your very kind words Sir. We hope to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had our school's graduation here last July and we did not regret choosing the place. They had almost everything fixed when we went for the ocular a few hours before the event. And it was done just the way we asked. It was such a relief because we, the staff of the school, did not have to do much anymore unlike in other venues. Also, there were very few stuff that we had to bring.

The decor was simple but elegant. The staff were courteous and very accommodating.

During the actual ceremony, they were prepared when our own sound system had technical difficulties. They were pretty quick in changing the setting from the mass to the actual program.

To top off the evening, we were served with great food! I forgot what kind of soup we had but I remembered that it was really good. Almost all the dishes were satisfying.
And the best part... DESSERT! They have the best tasting carrot cake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _LeeKO_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seorabeol L, Manager at Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

It's a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed your event Ma'am Leeko_22. This is our ultimate goal. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#10 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#13 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
48 reviews
4.2 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel

Address: Lot MC-9 Waterfront Road, Subic Bay | Freeport Zone, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: $54 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home and Event Venue in Subic Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Seorabeol Grand Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing