We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Stay Here Again...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Will Stay Here Again...”
Reviewed January 25, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 9 nights and our overall experience, albeit for some minor tolerable issues, was well worth the $$$ amount we paid for.

The room itself exceeded my expectation; it was a good-sized room and clean. The staff were so friendly, courteous, polite (I joked to my hubby that they were overly-polite :)). The location was great! It's well within walking distance to other restaurants, the night market, and the main gate going to Olongapo. There was a restaurant on-site but we never bothered to try it as there were several other choices in the area.

Now, with my minor issues ...

1) The room where we stayed was on the end of the corridor of the first floor, next to the 'emergency exit'. There were times that the staff using this door were loud and seemed to have forgotten that there were guests staying in the rooms adjacent to this door.

2) This hotel seemed to be very stingy when it comes to providing towels to its guests. True, we did get our bath towels; but if you need a face or hand towels, forget about it. They don't provide this.

3) The hair dryer in our room does not seem to be emitting enough heat and unbelievably, the hotel does not have another hair dryer to spare! (I asked.)

I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Hair dryer not working properly.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    43
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
53
28
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2008

We planned a Subic getaway last year for our daughter's bday.Subic is quite far from QC where we live so we decided to look for a hotel where we could stay overnight so it wouldn't be that tiring for everyone, especially my husband who would be the one driving. We went to see Zoobic Safari on our first day and Ocean Park the day after. We really were surprised with the hotel's fee. it was affordable and we got more than what we paid for, great places. I definitely would recommend this hotel for those who would want to stay in Subic in a superb hotel that is within budget. Their staff is very friendly and accomodating. There is also a restaurant outside should you wish to eat a hearty affordable meal.

The hotel is also walking distance to their local cinema house. Hubby and I enjoyed watching a movie when the kids were already asleep.

  • Liked — The comfort and the homey feel of their hotel
  • Disliked — The hotel's stairs was a bit narrow.
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2008

Was a bit hesitant to stay at Hotel Venezia as I'm not really a fan of ornate, gaudy design, but I was pleasantly surprised to find a Venetian-inspired (but not over-the-top) room with a lot of positives. I've stayed in the hotel a couple of times and have tried their deluxe room and junior suite. Both are very spacious and offer good quality and comfortable furniture, beds, linens, pillows etc. Both rooms had a work desk and sitting area and a spacious bath, sink and toilet area which was refreshing in view of how small some hotel rooms are nowadays.

The rooms and public areas seemed clean and well maintained. Service was friendly and quick, and the room boys were very helpful is assisting me with my clothes and luggage when I had to transfer rooms. Valuables (laptops) were left in the room without incident. I only encountered 2 service problems -- I ordered extra pillows but they never came, and I asked for a wake up call, but did not receive it.

The only thing I didn't get to try was the food -- the hotel is well located, so it was easy to eat out all the time.

Overall, The Venezia was very good value for money. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank vanilla_bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
213 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2008

Hotel Venezia is one of the newer hotels right in the heart of Subic. The room rates are very reasonable, the cheapest is a standard room at Php 1428 (tax included). Rooms were very classy considering the price, with full amenities. Standard rooms are carpeted, had two single lounge chairs, personal ref, cable TV, etc. Bed & pillows were of above-average quality. The lobby was clean & uncluttered but unremarkable, but hey it has free Wi-Fi for guests. All in all, highly recommended for the price, location and quality of amenities.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — stair access to 3rd floor is a bit cramped
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mike321ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.3 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#13 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#11 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
42 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
495 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Bay Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Bay Venezia Hotel

Property: Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Address: Bldg. 675 Canal Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Bay Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Subic, Venezia Hotel is a perfect place for business and leisure. The Italian-themed set-up hotel has 53-rooms, all complete with amenities. All rooms are spacious and with rates that fit every guests pockets and needs. It is located in the heart of the business district area of the freeport where duty free shops, restaurants and other recreational places are accessible. One of the hotel's facilities is the Pagcor Club Venezia Casino which is conveniently located on the left side of the hotel. It offers guest a good value for their money and superb world-class entertainment. It's lobby bar lounge serves various flavors of coffee, mixed drinks, wraps and subs. While enjoying your glass of drink, the lobby bar musical duo will serenade you during weekends. The hotel has a new built Gym with a Elliptical and 9 in 1 weight machine and a steady bike all available for the guests to enjoy. The hotel's function rooms, the Palazzo and Piazza, are open for various business and social functions that can cater up to 180 guests. The new addition to the hotel is the Las Vegas Cafe Restaurant which is soon to serve International cuisine that will surely satisfy your every cravings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Subic Bay Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing