We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Naga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel - enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Subic Bay Venezia Hotel from June 24 to June 26. I (with my husband and my father) occupied the Executive Suite, while my sister and her husband, 2 kids (6mo and 3yo), and 2 nannies stayed in the Junior Suite.

Summary:
1. Excellent location. Duty-free shops, convenience stores, restaurants, the Harbor Point Mall, and SM City Olongapo were all nearby.
2. Great service from friendly and accommodating hotel staff.
3. Very spacious, well-appointed rooms.
4. No extra person charges beyond double occupancy, as long as extra persons use existing bedding (this might not apply to other room types).

I wasn't looking for a pool or a gym so the lack thereof did not matter to me or to the rest of my party. Breakfast wasn't part of the rate, but I actually appreciate not having to pay for breakfast I might not like.

In detail:

Both suites were very spacious. We were a rather large party, but we were still very comfortable. It was also great that the hotel did not charge us extra for extra persons. I assume that both the Executive Suite and the Junior Suite are meant for parties of 4 adults (and perhaps 2 kids below 12yo) or more? Anyway, when we asked to register extra persons in our rooms, the receptionist told us we don't need to pay extra person charges as long as we use the room's existing bedding.

Configuration:
The Executive Suite has one large bedroom, a spacious receiving area (that converts to an extra person bedroom since the sofa converts to a double, spring bed), and an open-concept bathroom (split three ways - door on the left leads to the shower-equipped bath tub, door on the right - this door locks - opens to the toilet, and the center area visible from the living room is the wash area).

The Junior Suite is one large space that serves as both the bedroom and receiving area, with a bathroom that is separate and closed off from the bedroom/receiving area. The living room sofa also converts to a double, spring bed.

Decor:
Decor is consistent with the hotel's theme. It has muted lighting (lamps galore), beautifully detailed wooden furniture, polished surfaces, and distinctive patterns on the sofa, the carpet, and bed covers. Are the furnishings a little dated? Sure. But great pieces age well.

Amenities:
The amenities are more than satisfactory. I won't go into detail. Just go to the hotel's website. Every amenity listed there for the Executive Suite and the Junior Suite is available. There were 4 pairs of bedroom slippers, 2 sets of towels (face cloths, hand towels, bath towels), and 2 toweling robes. The hygiene kit included bath soaps, face (paper) towels, shampoo, body wash, hand and body lotion, dental kits.

Service:
Excellent. Smiles and greetings every time. We arrived early on the 24th. While the staff couldn't immediately check us in, they kept our luggage for us so we could be free to enjoy our first Subic destination unencumbered. They also clean regularly (unless you don't want to be disturbed) and housekeeping brought us fresh soap and towels.

Actually, I knew I could expect great service from the hotel staff even before our actual stay. I had a problem using their online booking facility (my info was submitted successfully but there was no confirmation to that effect) so I called the hotel to confirm if my reservations went through. They did not. So I tried again. The same thing happened. Understandably, I was a little frustrated when I called them again. But the hotel representative remained courteous and promised that she'd call me back after sorting things out. And she did call me back to tell me that the rooms I wanted have been successfully booked in my name.

I and my family had a wonderful time at the Subic Bay Venezia. Perhaps we'd be more picky and particular if we had paid the full rate for our rooms and paid extra person charges to boot, but we hadn't so we were truly happy campers.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite my sister stayed in did not have any windows. If that's important, be sure to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jbbe_ocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    44
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
56
28
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were at Subic last June 23 for the Century Tuna 5150. Usually if we're at Subic we stay at Grand Hoyah Hotel since we love their spacious and airy rooms. However, this time there were no rooms available so I checked out the other hotels.

I picked Venezia Subic since they have a promo for RCBC Bankard members through Agoda and I also used my points to pay for the room which I think I got a good deal.

I went with the Tripadvisor suggestion that I choose only rooms up to the 2nd floor since they don't have lifts.

The Pros:
1. The room's theme decor is quite lovely since it's done in classic Italian which is very romantic.
2. The location was quite convenient and easy to find.
3. The ACU is working very well that we have to turned it down a couple of times within the night since it's becoming too cold.
4. There's a Chinese restaurant at the lobby which offers reasonably priced delicious food.
5. Wi-fi is okay.
6. Service is really OK especially when we're about to check out and we forgot my son's toy in the room. They were good enough to return it to us when they did the room check.

The Cons:
1. I didn't like the lighting at our room since it's all yellow light. I've been in many hotels already and they have a combination of white and yellow so you can choose depending on usage. Turn on the white to improve illumination and turn on the yellow to make it more romantic. We had trouble fixing our things because we cannot see very well even if we turned on all the lights.
2. There's a slight musty odor once you go up the stairs, within the halls and even inside your room already. I am not sure how old the hotel is but I always associate musty odor with an old establishment.
3. They just provided 2 towels when in fact we booked a Junior Suite which is good for 3 people. I didn't ask for another one since we'll be staying for just one night. In other hotels that I've been into, if the room is good for 3 people, towels and all toiletries would also be good for 3.

All-in all, Venezia is OK but it's still Hoyah for me in Subic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrcfabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I fell down down the stairs ( 3 steps ) at around 7 pm friday May 10,2013, ( no elevator in this hotel )there were 3 staff cleaning the area but unfortunately nobody lifted a finger to help me stand up, it even took me a while to sit up more to stand up, both my legs were injured , i have bruises, i reported the incident right away but still nobody even offered to bring me to clinic or give me 1st aid , i am very disappointed. Yes they are courteous but if you met an accident you will not be offered any help at all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jonavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels

Cauayan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The room that I had was quiet big. No free breakfast though, but the hotel has the New Feng Huang Resto and its near MeatPlus. The wifi was fast enough to upload some pictures. Thats it, nothing really much to do here except stay in the casino.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelOrtigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I checked in to find my booking had been lost. The room was basic but very clean and tidy. The airconditioner was old and very noisy. I turned it off to sleep at night. Luckily it was the cooler part of the year as it would have been a problem in summer. Reasonably handy to restaurants. Needs a decent bar area.

Room Tip: Make sure you reconfirm your booking before arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hands down, the team that oversees Subic Bay Venezia Hotel is top notch. Warm welcome, honest smiles and service with an effort. Very commendable!

First-off, the instant upgrade from Superior to Junior Suite was well appreciated, the spacious room and the faux Victorian (?) furnishings have been an excellent surprise for first timers. Hotel has their own casino so yey for gamblers (close enough that you wont have any trouble going back to your room if you're broke or wasted, or both).

As for improvements: outside calls for the rooms and the bathroom could use some size perspective, the shower head is closer to my chest than overhead (tall guy problems).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are better. No elevators, so stick to the ground floor if you plan on partying all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ozzymeetstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It seems that despite the many times we've been to Subic, we still keep coming back for more. Just yesterday, we decided to pay the place a visit again, without any previous plans at all. It was my first time to drive that far together with my children. And as we reached their town proper we noticed Hotel Venezia (where we also noticed online). The hotel is just around the town proper and conveniently located near the malls and other commercial complexes. And it is a few minutes drive away from the Treetop Adventure site.

As for the hotel per se, we were accommodated at a Junior Suite room because of our number I guess (most of my kids are in their teens now). But I really love their ambiance .... their elegant and classic design. The beds are comfortable to sleep on considering that we were still sleeping until 10 in the morning and only woke up because of a phone call. The air conditioning system is a bit off balance since it was located on the left part of the room, but getting a lower temperature is not a problem. Also, giving the bathroom an upgrade can be a plus but come to think of it, everything is working efficiently. Don't look for any facilities such as the pool or spa, but they do have a casino beside it. Also, our package does not include any complimentary breakfast at all But they do allow guests to bring in food, so no need to sneak in any. And their staffs are very courteous and quick to respond for any services.

In summary, our stay is very satisfactorily indeed. You can try it sometime.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is good for a bigger crowd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sherrylyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeneziaHotel168, Resident Manager at Subic Bay Venezia Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2016
For Our Valued Venezia Guest,

Greetings from Subic Bay Venezia Guest!

Thank you for taking time to share your positive review of Subic Bay Venezia Hotel. We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were here in Subic Bay.

We shall continue to strive to provide the Excellent Customer Service and improve on our facilities for better guest experience.

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Flor Jalandoni
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels
0.3 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#13 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel and Residences
The Reef Hotel and Residences
#10 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
43 reviews
4.4 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
498 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Bay Venezia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Bay Venezia Hotel

Property: Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Address: Bldg. 675 Canal Road, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Bay Venezia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Subic, Venezia Hotel is a perfect place for business and leisure. The Italian-themed set-up hotel has 53-rooms, all complete with amenities. All rooms are spacious and with rates that fit every guests pockets and needs. It is located in the heart of the business district area of the freeport where duty free shops, restaurants and other recreational places are accessible. One of the hotel's facilities is the Pagcor Club Venezia Casino which is conveniently located on the left side of the hotel. It offers guest a good value for their money and superb world-class entertainment. It's lobby bar lounge serves various flavors of coffee, mixed drinks, wraps and subs. While enjoying your glass of drink, the lobby bar musical duo will serenade you during weekends. The hotel has a new built Gym with a Elliptical and 9 in 1 weight machine and a steady bike all available for the guests to enjoy. The hotel's function rooms, the Palazzo and Piazza, are open for various business and social functions that can cater up to 180 guests. The new addition to the hotel is the Las Vegas Cafe Restaurant which is soon to serve International cuisine that will surely satisfy your every cravings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Subic Bay Venezia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing