We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I like this place because of their simple but lovely rooms and the beach. The room is just of right size but has all the necessities should you want to just rest. And the beach is just the way I and my family want it. Simple and not crowded. The kids can enjoy swimming because it is not too deep.
The food in the ONLY restaurant where you can eat is just OK; not excellent food but just OK. I think it would be better if there is wider choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 526 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

30mins away from down town, no shops around, but that's how you can really enjoy your day on the beach.
Take the shuttle bus instead of taxi, saves you lots of money.
the beach's a lil bit messy, and the monkeys will come to the beach and steal your food while you're in the water, but it's good for swimming and sun bathing.
nice staff, nice food, nice enviroment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValLin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I really love their rooms. I think the room alone is great value for money. The shore though is a little small and narrow and cramped perhaps because we went there during peak season. The beach is great though - the sand is soft, not rocky and the kids can walk barefoot. The water level and sloping is just right for kids to play in the water. The food is really good (Filipino cuisine) but a little pricey. Overall the resort is very nice, the service is wonderful and the food is tasty. What matters most is that my kids loved everything about the resort.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms nearest the beach and restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allenfe5er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The location of the hotel is great but when we entered our room it had several large cockroaches that were running on the floor and furnitures. We killed several with our slippers and a hotel staff came back and sprayed the room with insecticide. Front desk offered to move us to another room but we we're too tired to do so - also was surprised that a room became available though they said all rooms were taken when we checked in.

The breakfast buffet staff were friendly. Food items served included hotdogs, relleno bangus, longanisa, scrambled egg, two types of breakfast cereals, rice, juices (apple and orange). There also was an omelet station. We were able to eat but in the back of our minds there's still the thought that the hotel is bug infested based on the previous night's roach encounter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a group outing way back May 2012. Sorry it's my late post...We love our cozy room with two queen size bed. They gave us complimentary soaps and towels to use. You can bring your own foods and water inside the hotel. We ate our buffet breakfast, many foods to chose for...The Resort located within the vicinity of Zoobic Safari and Ocean Adventure so you can witness some monkeys loittering near the beach. Personally I enjoyed my stay in Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel.I never been in swimming pool and fitness area but I guess I never need it that time cause me and my collegues were enjoyed at beach.

Many good views to capture around the hotel...I definitely would come back if I get some opportunity and trip in Subic again.

Room Tip: Chose room that near the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamNette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We have been planing/looking to celebrate my toddlers 3 years old bday. Camayan was further on the list since its been 6 long years the last time we stayed. But it did meet the list we require for our kid.
1st: it has to be very accessible from Manila without flying. It only took us 1:30 from Balintawak to Subic.
2nd: as soon as you open your door...beach & water already. The sand is not white. Its lahar from Mt. Pinatubo but no rocks & very safe to ran around bare foot. A kid doesn't know nor care bout that YET. The water was clear & clean specially when the sun hits it
3rd: comfortable for a toddler & Lola without breaking the bank. We got the sea view with two queen size beds for 5,500 pesos with free breakfast.
4th: food was awesome. I remember it used to be very limited. Camayan definitely came along way.
Bonus: service was awesome. They made everything seamless & never expected it I guess.
To make my story short. We found our vacation spot with our toddler. If you are looking for a quick getaway & your kids just wanna play at the beach. look no further. With the money we will spend on flights to Boracay. Thats 3 nights or more already here at Camayan

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babymadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whenever we plan to go to Subic, Camayan is our go-to place for our swimming.
Has ample parking and is very close to the Zoobic Safari and to Ocean Adventure.
It's quite a drive from Subic proper, and the road getting there is rather isolated and need lots of lighting (really creepy driving there at night).

But the place is well worth the trip.

Checking in is a breeze, 2PM is the set time and they couldn't allow us an earlier time as the place was booked solid. Check-out's at 12nn the next day.

Their staff was really friendly and accommodating. They were fun to be around too and not at all awkward when dealing with the guests.

The Beach and Activities: During peak season the beach and the cottages are usually full, so better to not come then. The sand isn't white, but is a good light brown color.

Camayan is also a reservation of sorts so on the beach, you will see upright cylinders of chicken wire which serve to protect sea turtle nests. Those will be marked with dates as to when they were laid and when the due hatching date will be.
They are not trash bins. Much to our - sisters and me - consternation some of the guest threw their plastics into it. Maybe they should tell the guests to be more considerate of the wildlife upon entry into the place.

When you are there, just swim along inside their floaters with a snorkel and mask and you will find that they have a bustling marine life just a few breast strokes away. Bring some bread with you and swim to their floating platform and you can actually feed the fish.

They have kayak, jetskis and snorkel for rent.

Accommodations: The room we got was rather spacious. had 2 king double beds, a half-bath, mini bar, closet and a separate sink area.
The room was about 8000Php or so a night. Not bad, since it also comes with a buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candice_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
279 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#5 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Las Casas Filipinas de Acuzar
4.2 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#9 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#17 of 29 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bataan Province > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing