We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
$86
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Park Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$47
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vasco's Restaurant, Hotel and Museum(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)(Great Value!)
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kamana Sanctuary Resort and Spa(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
$196
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lighthouse Marina Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Court Meridian Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonbay Marina Leisure Resort(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel(Subic Bay Freeport Zone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveler rating
85
233
141
55
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
233
141
55
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean adventurereef restaurantday tournice beachentrance feezoobic safariprivate beachclear waterocean parklife guardsday trippersfew meterssubic baywater activitiesdeluxe roombring your ownhope the management
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 550 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Last Holy week (April 4-8), we went to Camayan beach resort hoping for a good swim and fun time with our kids. The beach was crowded (peak season!) and cabanas or huts were unavailable but we still paid just to swim on the beach for an hour or two..

We headed to the restaurant near the beach (a few meters and there's the water!) and ordered some food before swimming. When we were about to put our sunblocks on, we were told by the waiter not to stay if and when we will be swimming on the beach. I found that very odd since a resto near the beach will obviously expect people who went swimming to eat at their place (going back to the beach and back to the resto in swim outfits).. I agreed but i knew this was really unfair..because when we looked around the restaurant, a LOT of people in SWIMSUITS were eating at their tables!!

My husband called for the restaurant owner but he didn't come out... i guess he couldn't really explain to us why others can simply swim and eat at their place while we have to move out.

We ordered the food, right? doesn't this mean we have the right to sit there? ..we even asked for ketchup but the service was delayed for a loong time.. the waiter was faster in telling us to move to another place!! unbelievable!!!

Definitely not worth the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank deardarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Good hotel. Nice dive shop. Main problem is the reservation team who are completely disorganised. They will ignore most of your e mails which is a nightmare for planning flights. Rooms which are supposed to be booked are available. Make sure you have a written confirmation beforehand.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PJMCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We just planned to use the hotel as a rest-stop to our visits to the top attractions in Subic. However, we decided to forego our original plan and just stay in the hotel.

Except for a few glitches by some personnel in training in the restaurant (The Reef), service and accomodation are 5-starish.

I also prefer the old building rooms since the beach is just a few steps away. Very convenient especially with sand castle crazy and seashore addict kids.

CRBH... worth the trip and sunburn!

bungbooong

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bungbooong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

No pool. Beach is not maintained, many trash.

Shower area should be enclosed.

Food is cheap, though.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dendeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We had an overnight stay at Camayan. The place is very good. The rooms are clean and the rates are reasonable. The garden is well maintained. The food is reasonably-priced. Every meal will cost you an average of P200.00 per person.

We enjoyed the beach. The level of the water has no sudden drop. Our children enjoyed playing in the shallow water. A lifeguard is on standby to look after the beach goers.

The thing that makes this resort exceptionally good is the marine life in shallow waters. We fed the fishes with bread and banana, and they were all around us. They come in different colors and kinds (e.g., triggers, surgeons, cardinals, sergeants, grouper, butterflies, basslets, and rabbits). There are hundreds of them and they are not afraid of people. Just be very careful with the young triggers, they have sharp and big teeth. Do not attempt to feed them by hand.

I tried snorkeling below the dive shop of the resort, which is about 15 meters from the shoreline. I was surprised to see thousands of jacks and scads. The seafloor is almost covered by them. I was told that they are regulars in the area.

The people of the resort are very friendly. They go out of their way to make sure that you will enjoy your stay.

The only letdown of this resort is the person in charge of their reservation. If you make a reservation, do not use their online services. It takes days for her to respond. She will make promises, but will not give you confirmation. Call the resort directly by phone, and make sure to follow up on your request for reservation because it is not their practice to update you of the status of your request.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank legisjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews