We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Relax”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed at Camayan on Oct. 15-16. The Captain's Suite we took for P8,800 (since we had an extra adult with us, my son which was charged an additional P550) was worth it. The room was spacious and clean. Smelled nice. It had two bathrooms. One had a jacuzzi on it which my daughter really liked. It had it's own bar and dining room and a king sized bed. The sofa was a multipurpose one where you can pull a bed out from under so I'm really glad our party of 5, didn't have to squeeze into the King sized bed. It had 2 Tv's and the Wi-Fi was available and internet connection was fast. The room was actually worth it. What's nice about the place is it's proximity to Zoobic Safari and Ocean Adventure. Although it is a far drive from town so make sure that you travel going to the hotel during the day because you're going to pass along forests and a long stretch of road that seemed endless.

The only thing that I was concerned about is that monkeys frolic freely around the place especially in the early morning. I was freaked out when I went out for a walk and when I went back to the room found monkeys blocking the stairs. They are harmless though according the staff if you don't provoke them. But it still scares me.

I think they also need to clean the beach area. There was a lot of debris around and the water looked murky even early in the morning.

All in all, I would go back to this place. I especially enjoyed the food at The Reef, the only restaurant there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    209
    124
    48
    28
See reviews for
306
58
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Had a pleasant stay in this resort. We stayed here because of its proximity to Ocean Park adventure & Zoobic safari. Affordable rates on accommodation & food. Rooms are a bit dark though, esp. the garden view, and just be careful with the monkeys wandering around the place, it's a lot of them, looking for food. For Resort's guest you get a 20% discount on the Ocean park's rate, and if you opt to grab a bite somewhere along the freeport zone or near the city, just make sure you'd be back in the resort before dark, since there are no light posts along the way & somewhat remote going to this resort, with few transport that passes by. A little scary if you travel alone at night. Be also ready with your GPS as it'll help/guide you to find this resort. Staff are nice too & bar is open until late midnight, nice to just grab a few glasses of wine or margarita as you watch the calm beach in front of you. Beach is nice also, clean blue water & fine sand. Over all, A perfect getaway adventure for the whole family that doesn't cost much --- no airfare if you live in Manila or cities nearby.

Room Tip: suite, if you're not into adventure or strange animals to go along with your stay, stay away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed at Camayan Beach Resort thus 2nd week of October. I did not expect that the resort looks great. The internet photos does not give justice to the place. We really enjoyed the place with clean & clear water, accommodating staff, relaxing view & ambiance, guest room spacious enough. Our three and a half hour drive / trip (coming from Las Pinas) is really worth it.
We would love to came back ... soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghigie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
173 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for 3 days 2 nights last September 2011. The place is perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway since its a distance from the main city. The room (we requested one that is in the 1st floor and closest to the beach) was clean and spacious. It came with a lot of amenities. The restaurant (The Reef) served a variety of food and drinks, you really have no need to leave, just sit back, relax and enjoy.

My sisters and I will be making this a yearly tradition.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the newer one faces a garden and the older one the beach. It depends on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20Twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veghel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

A great place to stay, unfortunataly we had a typhoon but, the management en the whole resort did more than their best to make it still perfect, they succeed for 100% our compliments, food was very good also. Camayan we will come back again and thanks for the wonderfull service

Room Tip: if possible choose then beach vieuw but garden vieuw was also more the excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanVeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had our second visit to the Camayan Beach Resort in July 2011. First time we stayed in the Sunset View rooms, and this time, we stayed in the Garden View area.

We enjoyed our stay there, two nights, each time along with our kids. Camayan Beach Resort is in a separate area on the other side of Olongapo City from the other beach resorts of Subic Bay. It is right next to Ocean Adventure which has the seals and dolphin shows. They offer a discount if you stay at Camayan. Also nearby is Zoobic Safari which was a lot of fun to view the tigers up close as well as the other animals. Allow several hours for Zoobic Safari.

We found our rooms to be quite nice. Restaurant was good, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Both Filipino and American foods are available. A portion of the restaurant stays open very late at night, as we had the urge for some coffee, soda and snacks in the wee hours, and walked over there. Very convenient.

Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't use the online reservation system that many hotels use in the Philippines that make for very easy reservations. You have to send an email to the hotel with your proposed dates. They then send you instructions on paying for your room. You either have to go to a local Philippines Bank (Banco De Oro) and wire the funds to them. After that, you have to fax them a copy of the deposit slip. You can also email/fax your credit card number to them.

Our room was nice with two double beds. Free breakfast was provided for two, and the two kids were charged a minimum amount. There was some trash that was washed up at high tide on the beach, but there were employees both in boats and along the shore with rakes cleaning it up first thing in the morning.

We enjoyed our time there, and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChief_Theboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our department went here for team building activities. We're around 30 employees, 3 of them are foreigners. The whole resort was great, except for the beach area. It's full of trash.... i mean trash. You name it, it's here. Slippers, plastics, broken bottles, baby diapers, dead sea creatures. We also ended up with so many wounds in our legs and hands. The beach area is very rocky.

Well, there are still some positive sides. Staffs are very friendly. One of our colleague got wounded and they responded quickly. The room, for me, is very nice also. Internet connection is good. Food is below average. It was here where I ate lots of tomatoes in one day. whew!

Some tips, bring aqua shoes, its a must. The place is not good if you have 5-years old and below family member.

I hope the management see the rooms for improvement in this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeanArcher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
4.2 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Subic
#5 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#12 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing