We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Secluded Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Quiet and Secluded Getaway!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed for 3 days 2 nights last September 2011. The place is perfect for a quiet and relaxing getaway since its a distance from the main city. The room (we requested one that is in the 1st floor and closest to the beach) was clean and spacious. It came with a lot of amenities. The restaurant (The Reef) served a variety of food and drinks, you really have no need to leave, just sit back, relax and enjoy.

My sisters and I will be making this a yearly tradition.

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the newer one faces a garden and the older one the beach. It depends on yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 20Twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    214
    126
    50
    30
See reviews for
312
59
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
veghel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

A great place to stay, unfortunataly we had a typhoon but, the management en the whole resort did more than their best to make it still perfect, they succeed for 100% our compliments, food was very good also. Camayan we will come back again and thanks for the wonderfull service

Room Tip: if possible choose then beach vieuw but garden vieuw was also more the excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanVeghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had our second visit to the Camayan Beach Resort in July 2011. First time we stayed in the Sunset View rooms, and this time, we stayed in the Garden View area.

We enjoyed our stay there, two nights, each time along with our kids. Camayan Beach Resort is in a separate area on the other side of Olongapo City from the other beach resorts of Subic Bay. It is right next to Ocean Adventure which has the seals and dolphin shows. They offer a discount if you stay at Camayan. Also nearby is Zoobic Safari which was a lot of fun to view the tigers up close as well as the other animals. Allow several hours for Zoobic Safari.

We found our rooms to be quite nice. Restaurant was good, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. Both Filipino and American foods are available. A portion of the restaurant stays open very late at night, as we had the urge for some coffee, soda and snacks in the wee hours, and walked over there. Very convenient.

Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't use the online reservation system that many hotels use in the Philippines that make for very easy reservations. You have to send an email to the hotel with your proposed dates. They then send you instructions on paying for your room. You either have to go to a local Philippines Bank (Banco De Oro) and wire the funds to them. After that, you have to fax them a copy of the deposit slip. You can also email/fax your credit card number to them.

Our room was nice with two double beds. Free breakfast was provided for two, and the two kids were charged a minimum amount. There was some trash that was washed up at high tide on the beach, but there were employees both in boats and along the shore with rakes cleaning it up first thing in the morning.

We enjoyed our time there, and plan to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChief_Theboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Our department went here for team building activities. We're around 30 employees, 3 of them are foreigners. The whole resort was great, except for the beach area. It's full of trash.... i mean trash. You name it, it's here. Slippers, plastics, broken bottles, baby diapers, dead sea creatures. We also ended up with so many wounds in our legs and hands. The beach area is very rocky.

Well, there are still some positive sides. Staffs are very friendly. One of our colleague got wounded and they responded quickly. The room, for me, is very nice also. Internet connection is good. Food is below average. It was here where I ate lots of tomatoes in one day. whew!

Some tips, bring aqua shoes, its a must. The place is not good if you have 5-years old and below family member.

I hope the management see the rooms for improvement in this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeanArcher21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here so that we can enjoy the beach however, it was a high tide season and the waters were wavy and no sights of fish anywhere. For a pricey hotel like this, they only have bath towels, no hand and face towels so bring your own. The breakfast meals were ok but all the dinner courses we ordered were all salty. There are no fruit dishes so eat your fruit doses before you stay here. The staff were great and the beds were comfy but it did not compensate for what we paid. The lower rate garden rooms were not available due to maintenance work so we had no choice but to pay for 3 high rate ocean view rooms. Also, don't expect any night life dinner and dining entertainment around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Over charged by almost 25% more because the children were charged as adults they said they would not refund even though my card was not even charged yet. Also the beach is dirty always has garbage. Come here if you like seeing oil tankers and industrial docks on the other side of the bay. Will never come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fxc11793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subic Bay Freeport Zone hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in Subic last year mainly because we cannot get a promo fare in any of the airlines. I thought Camayan was the best among the choices there: quiet and with a long stretch of beach. The room we rented was right in front of the beach so it was great. The room was clean, well-kept and was actually big!

The only nearby restaurant called the Reef offers a variety of food at a reasonable price. It's not inexpensive but, quite reasonable. The servings are good for 1-2 persons. When we were there, there was also a group of musicians playing ethnic/tribal music with matching fire dance. It was fun!

There are only 2 things that I am not-so-happy about this place: 1. beach and 2. location. You can frolic in the beach mainly in the morning or midday but in the afternoon it gets murky. You might need to rent a kayak or banca to go to a better spot. There are also a lot of sharp rocks at the bottom so beach sandals are highly advisable. The location is still far from the other resorts or bars in Subic. if you are traveling without your own car, it might cost you a lot when getting out of the resort to visit other places. Taxis are private and charges 200-400 (i think) per trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlea29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.2 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
233 reviews
4.2 mi away
Subic Park Hotel
Subic Park Hotel
#13 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#1 of 18 in Olongapo
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
Best Western Plus Hotel Subic
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
121 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic Bay
Wild Orchid Beach Resort Subic B...
#14 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
322 reviews
4.4 mi away
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
Subic Bay Venezia Hotel
#9 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel

Property: Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Address: Camayan Wharf | West Ilanin Forest Area, Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Luzon 2222, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Camayan Beach Resort, your escape destination where the forest meets the sandy shores of lovely Subic Bay. Relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and natural environment. Or swim, snorkel, paddle, and peddle your way through a wide array of beach and forest activities. Next door discover a world of wonder at Ocean Adventure, the only open-water marine park in Southeast Asia. Join us for an unforgettable vacation. Escape today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camayan Beach Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing