We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Management”
Review of Amber Life Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colliersville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amber Life Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colliersville
Oneonta, Alabama, United States
1 review
“New Management”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My wife and I recently vacationed at the Amberlife Inn and I must say our stay was the best we have had. The new management a husband and wife team were accessible 24/7 for any reason they were very respectful and professional. The room was spotless and very contemporary or up to date, we had all the essitials including a flat screen wall mounted a table with chairs a newer model microwave, coffee pot and wifi service. I recommend this to everyone, I would stay anytime they don't ask enough for their hospitality and service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    0
    0
    5
See reviews for
6
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Occasionally I travel to and fro from Canada and for years I have stayed at this reasonably priced motel. With clean and warm rooms the service is excellent and the staff very polite. And for an off season price at $ 46 including taxes for a single person thats a steal from other pricey motels and Inns. A mile away from the noisy I88 and with a scenic view of the sunrise from surrounding hills, what more do you need.
Do not forget to ask for a discount if you are a regular guest at the Inn. And my advice to the Inn owners, " Please put the "Amber Life Inn" sign on I88 E at Exit 17 rather than on Exit 16. The route is probably a mile longer but less confusing.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably same, but some have a bigger TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ness L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Every place in Oneonta booked so, based on most recent review, took a chance on this place . This place is disgusting. Possibly the worst inn I have ever stayed at. Mold all over bathroom, tiles falling off. Heat is from a portable electric space heater. Air conditioning is duct taped in place.

The room smelled stale and damp. It is no smoking but you could smell the smoke in the room. The young man at office had to check the room at check-in to make sure it had been cleaned. I would hate to see what it looks like "dirty".

This place is inexpensive. Spend the money on the Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn in Oneonta and avoid this place. You'll need a Silkwood shower after staying at the Amber Life Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IgnatiusR0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colliersville hotels

New York City
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Our first time in Cooperstown area, this was one of the best inns we have stayed in. The host were 2 young dynamic local boys, very charming, and they directed to us all the places of interest in and around Cooperstown and Oneonta. The rooms were well managed and clean, and their service was 24hrs. We checked in at 3 a.m in the morning and they were there to receive us. I don't think you can get a better deal on the price too. An excellent place to stay for a budget trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northernworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We were worried about some of the reviews seen and spoke to the manager about it while booking the room. She gave us one of the best rooms available at a discounted rate. She further said they had bought this Motel recently and just started managing late summer last year (2009). Since then, they have replaced most beds, Microwaves, 7 rooms with flat screen TVs, new linens and so on. The room and bath were extremely clean and the bed was pretty new and comfy. We believe the new owners deserve a chance to serve the community and we strongly recommend this motel for a fair try!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinFuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Because everything closer to Cooperstown was booked, my family and I stayed at the Amber Life Inn when visting the Baseball Hall of Fame. The place smelled moldy, the carpets were vaguely damp and the staff was barely communicative. The sheets were scratchy and the mattress was so soft and lumpy that my back ached for 2 days after we left. I would sleep in my car before staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2008

We had two rooms booked for Thanksgiving week, and definately will be staying here again! This is a very comfortable and friendly hotel for a family to stay because of the advantage of inter connecting rooms.It is definately a worth staying at this motel. Also, the rooms are very up to date and new like they had recently been renovated.
I think the previous post, may have been about a different motel, and written in mistake because I definately enjoyed my stay,

  • Liked — The inter-connecting rooms
  • Disliked — can't think of anything :)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 0reo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colliersville
4.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
204 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
267 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
907 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Life Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Life Inn

Property: Amber Life Inn
Address: 6175 State Highway 7, Colliersville, NY 13747 (Formerly Lorenzo's)
Location: United States > New York > Colliersville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colliersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 14-room motel located between Oneonta & Cooperstown, The National Baseball Hall of Fame. 12 Miles from the Cooperstown Dream Park, 5 miles from the college town of Oneonta, and the National Soccer Hall of Fame, campuses of Hartwick College and SUNY Oneonta. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing