We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Millside Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Gracehill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
2 reviews
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We eat here on a regular basis, food excellent, well presented, hot with very good portions. Staff very welcoming, friendly and nothing to much trouble. We would recommed this restaurant to anyone. We always book as it can be very busy which is proof of how good the whole experience of eating at the Millside Gracehill is.

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    79
    17
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday evening visit”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Called in on a Sunday evening, on an off chance, as we were staying in the area. It was very busy but a very accommodating hostess got us squeezed in.
Had pork loin chops and smoked haddock main courses and shared a cheesecake dessert. 'Farmers portions' but well presented, well cooked and very tasty. Service was speedy and very attentive. Highly recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JEHE2615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really nice place with excellent staff”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had lunch here, it was our first visit! The food was tasty and good value but the staff were so friendly and welcoming they made it a really pleasant experience! Well done to them!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatildaBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food and service”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Someone else booked this restaurant so I had no idea what to expect. It was Tuesday evening at 6.30pm and the restaurant was full!! I had L&P soup to start, it was ok but nothing to write home about. I then had the fillet steak cooked rare, it was actually cooked more medium but it tasted so good it really didn't matter. It was very tender and the taste was delicious. Reasonable prices and good service, this place is obviously a favourite for the locals as the staff seemed to know everyone coming in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First visit to Millside and very impressed”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I decided to go to Millside Gracehill only on the advice of Tripadviser. We were not disappointed. We were met at the door by a professional lady with a beaming smile and even though we hadn't booked she readily got us a table. Atmosphere and restaurant we're warm and the waiting staff were very attentive. I ordered 16oz sirloin and my wife as a fish lover on the recommendation of our server ordered the Haddock. Presentation of both dishes were amazing but the Haddock was a masterpiece. Our meals were hot as we're our plates and side orders delivered as our main courses were set down. Top marks to the chefs for speed and heat. How do they do it?? We finished off with homemade cheesecake and coffee and then made the remark to each other that this has been the best dining experience ever. We highly recommend Millside Gracehill and now understand why it's an Award wining Restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millside Restaurant also viewed

Ballymena, County Antrim
Cloughmills, County Antrim
 
Ballymena, County Antrim
 

Been to Millside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing