We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun experience for 4-12 year olds (and adults too)”

Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Aquarium
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun experience for 4-12 year olds (and adults too)”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

See and feeding fish is a great pastime that can fit busy schedules. We regularly took our children and look forward to taking our grandchildren.

Helpful?
1 Thank rwfishermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Station, New York
Level Contributor
253 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice few hours!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wonderful place for young children. Feed the fish and get an educational lesson as well. This is mostly outdoors so go on a nice sunny day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Fish Hatchery”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice place to take the kids to learn about fish, fish hatcheries, etc...
Interesting learning. Bigger than it looks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A 15 minute stop”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Luckily, we got a free pass from our library to come here because in less than an hour, we were done, and that was stretching it out. With kids ages 5 & 7, we looked at the trout pools and turtles, fed the fish, walked through the indoor rooms and were done. If you wanted to do the trout fishing, that cost admission to fish, plus cost money to catch a fish which was required. I guess if you have never fished, or have no place to do it, that's fun, but why pay so much to fish?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice for kids”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This is a nice place with a few inground ponds/tanks filled with fish and turtles. It's a nice place to visit on a warm and sunny day. There is also 2 indoor areas with various fish/turtle tanks.
The kids are allowed to feed the fish pebbles of food so they find that fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JAYEYEDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Aquarium also viewed

Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
 
Cold Spring Harbor, Huntington
Huntington, Long Island
 

Been to Cold Spring Harbor Fish Hatchery & Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing