We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family and really enjoyed the stay. Hotel location was good and was a great value for money. The staff were very courteous and kind, especially at the reception (Dom) and breakfast area (Nancy). Will definitely recommend for people visiting Lake George area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkatesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for posting your comment and for your outstanding review.
Our hotel's location is central to many of the attractions in the area, and makes a great "home base" for day trips to places like Lake George, Saratoga, and southern Vermont, in addition to all that that the Capital Region has to offer.
Thank you for mentioning that we offer a great value. Our hotel was just renovated last year, and all rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. We include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi in the rate, plus we have one of the nicest fitness centers in the area. Our large outdoor pool is a favorite feature for our guests during the summer months.
Thank you for complimenting our staff members , too. Our guests' satisfaction is of great importance to us. We're glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 229 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was late when I checked in from a long day/drive, but was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who got me to my room quickly and with all the info I needed.

I had a king, single bed - nonsmoking - and it was spacey, clean and sleek I might add. Breakfast in the morning is always great and I even go to use both the wifi and computer/printer in the lobby. By the way, the food was great!

Recommended for anyone who needs a good night sleep at a great price / bottom line - I'll be back for certain

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for your compliments on our hotel, our staff and our breakfast.
We are glad that enjoyed all that we have to offer, including the free wi-fi and our free hot breakfast. We strive to provide the best service, features and value to our guests. We're delighted that you have chosen us as your hotel in the Latham area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while on a recent college visit. Very nice, clean room, safe area and parking lot. Plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping and just off the highway. Pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast. Can't ask for anything more and the price was right! We will stay here again if this turns out to be "the" college. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for posting your outstanding review! We are happy that you had a great overall experience at our hotel and appreciate you sharing the many different benefits we have to offer.
We are in an ideal location for visting the local colleges (especially RPI and Siena) and we're hoping that you'll be back to see us many times over the next 4 years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

First time in this part of NY state visiting family. Great experience at the hotel. Staff were very accommodating at breakfast and front desk. Although the rooms were compact (NY thing), we enjoyed ourselves. We would stay again if we return in this area!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Ellada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. We value our customers and strive to provide them with great service and hospitality. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Albany area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean, modern, comfortable. Exercise room, good breakfast, free coffee all the time. Dominick & Laurie were especially friendly and helpful. We stayed several days, and the only Sunday morning was at all a problem - there was a large group that overcrowded breakfast, and were quite loud -not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank privacy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We appreciate your compliments to our front desk staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Staff very nice and helpful. Room was excellent. Nice, "home away from home" and cozy. My room had a couch and coffee table which made it easier to sit and do paper work. It also had a desk and comfortable desk chair. Lighting was great in the room and very clean. The free complimentary breakfast had an excellent varity to start my day off right. I would and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Just inform the staff of your needs and I'm sure they will accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the benefits of staying at our hotel. It is designed to make people feel comfortable while they are away from home. As you mentioned, the couch and coffee table gives the room a cozy feel and makes for a great spot to sit and eat or work.
We continue to update menu items on our breakfast buffet to give a nice variety.
Thank you for the kind words and for acknowleding our helpful staff. It is our pleasure to assist. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I don't know what's up with this hotel but it had three floors and must have had more than a hundred rooms but there were only, like, five people staying there. This created a kind of ghost town feeling that I didn't enjoy where you have to walk down long halls and go up in an elevator but no one is around. Then the next morning when I went to use the exercise room they stopped me citing safety concerns because a workman was nearby, even though he wasn't doing anything near my StairMaster. I was glad to get over there and switched to the Microtel which I find much nicer and cozier. To their credit, the staff were nice and the room had everything in it that I needed such as ironing board, iron, hair dryer, coffee maker. Something was wrong with the desk chair but they replaced it the next day. The bed was clean and comfortable, and it had a nice bathtub.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bornwithluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike F, Manager at Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy our fitness center while you were here. There was some maintenence work being done in the room at the time, and as a safety precaution we could not allow guests to use the facility while the work was underway. We hope that you will be our guest again and enjoy all that our hotel has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohoes
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.1 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Address: 981 New Loudon Road (Route 9), Cohoes, NY 12047-5001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)
Location: United States > New York > Cohoes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (May 2013) Latham area hotel with 125 rooms offering complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, & free parking. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,& 32" Hi-Def flat Screen TVs with premium sports/movie/music stations. Enjoy our large outdoor pool & spacious, well-equipped fitness center. 2 meeting rooms on 1st floor. Great central location bewteen Albany, Saratoga, Troy & Schenectady. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Albany Latham Hotel Cohoes
Hampton Inn Cohoes
Cohoes Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Albany Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing