We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive overnight stay near Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
East Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Inexpensive overnight stay near Albany”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when i came to albany for a nys civil service physical exam. I got a great deal through priceline, so i was worried the quality wouldnt suffice. But i was extremely pleased. The staff were friendly. The room was clean, had a comfortable king bed, and a nice hd tv. The location was convenient, only 6 minutes from the test location, and the free continental breakfast was a nice touch. The gym was small but, got the job done. The only complaint, was that my curtain didnt really completely cover the window, so i pulled a sheet over it which worked. It was a more than adequate place to just spend the night

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nachotown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    38
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
46
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Granbergsdal
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We needed to stay for a few nights near Schenectady, NY and after searching the web, we found Stay Inn Albany. We were two guys and didn't want to share room and, since the price for two rooms was lower than we are used to pay for one room in NYC, there wasn't much to hesitate about.

Free parking with no incidents and easy access to the main road to General Electric HQ in Schenetady made the transportation part of the visit easy.

During the week that we stayed there, we got several fine tips from the staff. Exchanged little jokes and were treated with an occasional orange juice and other niceties.

Room Tip: The fire alarm went off several times during our stay. Annoying, but to our great pleasure, it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel is under renovation. Several rooms on our floor were being renovated, so the hall to our room was dirty and cold. The tap water was reddish-brown so the front desk clerk brought us a jug of tap water from the kitchen after I asked for some bottled water. We had to go shower in another part of the hotel in a cold, dusty little-used hotel room (where the water was not brown). This hotel should be closed down during their renovation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irish_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My company booked my this hotel for me 2 different times for about a week each. I can honestly say this is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, in my entire life. The rooms are dusty and have garbage under the beds, a large portion of the staff here has a bad attitude problem. Breakfast is horrendous, there is minimal outlets for each room. I had to move my bed forward every time i wanted to plug or unplug my phone charger. I would strongly suggest not to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godvik - Norway
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had to take a trip to Albany/Colonie, picked out this hotel. Reviews avarage, but ok. When we came the building was cold, the desk man a bit cocky. The hallways where cold all through the 4 days we stayed there. The room was ok, if you accept a leaky tap in the bathroom and a noisy aircondition. Telephonesystem....it`s allowed to upgrade sometime. The breakfast was.... I don`t know, what to call it, upwarmed half-fabricat omelet, sausage, some bread and rolls, youghert and cereals. You eat in the lobby section of the hotell, off course the doors open up often letting the cold air getting in the lobby/breakfast area.... The so called office area was in the same lobby, with the same door and some computer/printer that had been seen its best days back in the early 2002 somewhere. Again, it`s allowed to upgrade your systems....
The hotel had signs saying they are redecorating; just wishes they had said that when I ordered too. I will not come back to this hotel, but if you are just on your way through and are in need of a stayover....it`s ok.

Room Tip: Room on the backside of the hotel, ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Overall, the hotel is a great deal in a great location. We would stay there again. On the down side, the room at the end of the hall was not as clean as the one we had last year. Also, the door to the stairs was right outside our door and the heavy slamming throughout the evening was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the Stay Inn this past week on business. We are very discriminating travelers but thought that this was such a good value we had to check it out.
It is obvious that is a "refurbished" Hampton Inn...and everything about this hotel was good.
It was a very inexpensive hotel that could have been a moderately priced one.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We really liked the sofa and table , it gave the room a more spacious feeling. Bathroom was adequate, and the tub was about 4 inches deeper than most.

The free breakfast was really good, they had real eggs and no complaints here.

We did not use the fitness center but again it looked really well kept and nice

The location was perfect for travelers, easy in and out.

Not much more to say, it was a very good value for the price. I would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cohoes
0.1 mi away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albany Airport / Wolf Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North

Property: Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Address: 981 New Loudon Rd, Cohoes, NY 12047-5001 (Formerly Hampton Inn Albany/Latham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cohoes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cohoes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated (May 2013) Latham area hotel with 125 rooms offering complimentary hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, & free parking. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves,& 32" Hi-Def flat Screen TVs with premium sports/movie/music stations. Enjoy our large outdoor pool & spacious, well-equipped fitness center. 2 meeting rooms on 1st floor. Great central location bewteen Albany, Saratoga, Troy & Schenectady. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn Albany Latham Hotel Cohoes
Hampton Inn Cohoes
Cohoes Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Albany Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing