We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
79
86
39
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
86
39
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancentury housefront deskworking ordermake your own wafflesthe breakfast areainternet connectionwould stay againnice stayfridge and microwavebagelsking roomvery nice hotelnew yorkpillowsrpicouch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 231 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had to take a trip to Albany/Colonie, picked out this hotel. Reviews avarage, but ok. When we came the building was cold, the desk man a bit cocky. The hallways where cold all through the 4 days we stayed there. The room was ok, if you accept a leaky tap in the bathroom and a noisy aircondition. Telephonesystem....it`s allowed to upgrade sometime. The breakfast was.... I don`t know, what to call it, upwarmed half-fabricat omelet, sausage, some bread and rolls, youghert and cereals. You eat in the lobby section of the hotell, off course the doors open up often letting the cold air getting in the lobby/breakfast area.... The so called office area was in the same lobby, with the same door and some computer/printer that had been seen its best days back in the early 2002 somewhere. Again, it`s allowed to upgrade your systems....
The hotel had signs saying they are redecorating; just wishes they had said that when I ordered too. I will not come back to this hotel, but if you are just on your way through and are in need of a stayover....it`s ok.

Room Tip: Room on the backside of the hotel, ok.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Overall, the hotel is a great deal in a great location. We would stay there again. On the down side, the room at the end of the hall was not as clean as the one we had last year. Also, the door to the stairs was right outside our door and the heavy slamming throughout the evening was a bit disturbing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the Stay Inn this past week on business. We are very discriminating travelers but thought that this was such a good value we had to check it out.
It is obvious that is a "refurbished" Hampton Inn...and everything about this hotel was good.
It was a very inexpensive hotel that could have been a moderately priced one.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. We really liked the sofa and table , it gave the room a more spacious feeling. Bathroom was adequate, and the tub was about 4 inches deeper than most.

The free breakfast was really good, they had real eggs and no complaints here.

We did not use the fitness center but again it looked really well kept and nice

The location was perfect for travelers, easy in and out.

Not much more to say, it was a very good value for the price. I would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

For 65$ this was well worth it -newly renovated -free breakfast -clean -can't complain about anything at all -was great--in Cohoes near Latham -near all major spots in Albany -non smoking-much better than many other cheap motels -highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22minky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We happened to be in Albany the same time as many of the colleges had their homecoming / alumni weekend. This hotel was about 20 - 25 min from Union college, and was fully booked.
The rooms seemed smaller than other chains but very clean and adequate for our brief stay.
Breakfast was included and had the usual toast, bagels and also some hot choices, like make your own waffles and scrambled eggs. Better than most and the staff was friendly.
There was also a small workout room with one treadmill and several ellipticals and a universal weight machine. Equipment was in good condition.
There are several restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews