We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Howe Caverns Motel(Howes Cave)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Countryside Inn(Richmondville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The American Hotel(Sharon Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Sharon Springs)
View Hotel
Budget Inn(Sharon Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Palatine Motel(Palatine Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC's Corner Motel(East Springfield)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
120
144
93
64
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
144
93
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowe cavernson site restaurantfridge and microwavesunycooperstown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Stayed recently for college Family/Alumni weekend @ Oneonta. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Drain in bathroom ran very slow, although did not say anything. Was locked out of my room on last night there because the lock battery went dead and there was no maintenance person available to change the battery. They had to let me in w/manual pass key. Couldn't leave the room after that, but had no intentions until morning when leaving for good.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ford316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We spent one night here while visiting Cooperstown. The staff was very nice. The restaurant was OK nothing to brag about. The hotel gives you a coupon for 10% off dinner and $2 per person off breakfast. The rooms were nice and fresh. We were there on a Friday night and the price was a little high for the location and hotel. Other than that everything was good!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My husband and 6 year old daughter loved the pool, work out room restaurant... What a lovely hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahcroweann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Seriously. They have a sign up at the front desk and at the coffee area inviting guests to use their lobby computer to leave BW a good review. In return, the mgmt. would compensate the guest with a coupon off of breakfast in their restaurant. So whatever you read here, know that.

Personally, we did not enjoy our stay. We were just passing thru, and this was the best value in the area. Everything about the place was just tired. It seemed clean enough, but neither of us wanted to spend any more time than necessary in the room. The bed was terrible - no support, and again, old. I slept backwards on the bed (with my head at the foot of the bed) and that seemed better.

The food at the restaurant was average, obviously previously frozen entrees. It was about what we expected. The service was quite slow.

It was in no way an offensive stay, but it's also not an experience I care to repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple_petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qdan1Sarasota, Corporate Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2009

I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. I will investigate the allegation of bribing you for a positive response. This is in no way what we expect of our properties. We do encourage our guests to respond with either positive or constructive feedback on how we can do our job better.
Once again our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Overall very pleased, staff was extra friendly. Service in restaurant was very slow in the morning....under staffed, but that may just have been the one day. Excellent view from restaurant! The remote control for the T.V. could be MUCH better.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews