We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn and Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Countryside Inn(Richmondville)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Sharon Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Budget Inn(Sharon Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Terrace Motor Inn(Cooperstown)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
120
144
93
64
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
144
93
64
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshowe cavernson site restaurantfridge and microwavesunycooperstown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 472 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Cobleskill for one night in early October. We had booked a room for one night and as we were traveling along the NY Thruway with two dogs we wanted a place that accepted pets. The hotel has a very large green area surrounding their property that was perfect to exercise the dogs.

The room was very clean and the hotel is well suited to accept pets. The staff were very friendly and helpful.We had an excellent breakfast (we had eggs Benedict) in the restaurant that is part of the hotel , and using the coupons provided by the front desk the cost for the two of us was under $8.00.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for rating us as excellent! It's wonderful to know your family, including your two dogs, enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully your future travels brings you back to the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill.



Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were visiting Howe Caverns and picked the Best Western because it had a pool. We were so glad we decided to stay here! Howe Caverns closes early and we wanted to have something to do Saturday night. There is a bowling alley on site which was the icing on the cake!

We had dinner at the diner just in front of the hotel, and the food was very good. In the morning we made use of the Breakfast Coupon the hotel gave us, and we ate in the hotel restaurant. They had a nice buffet and the food was good there as well.

I should mention the hotel is also located near a shopping center that has several restaurants and a Burger King is also close by.

Overall we had a great stay and if we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you would pleased with our property and its amenities. I am also pleased to hear you had a chance to enjoy and restaurant and bowling alley. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the center of town, close to the college. The front desk people were helpful and check in was a breeze, The room was clean and well maintained. The WiFi internet service was good. The only downside to the Hotel was the breakfast in the hotel restaurant, much better chooses near by. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Cobleskill.

Room Tip: Avoid room 214 as it right above the smoking area guests like to use.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moored2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a raving review based on your stay with us. I was delighted to see hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our guest’s satisfaction and comfort and it is most rewarding to hear that we met your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were visiting my son at SUNY Cobleskill for the weekend. Hotel made the weekend so much more enjoyable. Close to campus and easy to find. Best Western was nice, modern, clean hotel. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cadamiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Service was great, room was cozy, awesome panoramic view of surrounding countryside. Food is good, staff are even better. A pool and a bowling alley just add to the unexpected amenities. Had a blast! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Cobleskill. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and also the amenities that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is what we strive for and it is great to know our continuous efforts are paying off. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews