We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in the center of town, close to the college. The front desk people were helpful and check in was a breeze, The room was clean and well maintained. The WiFi internet service was good. The only downside to the Hotel was the breakfast in the hotel restaurant, much better chooses near by. I would recommend this hotel to visitors to Cobleskill.

Room Tip: Avoid room 214 as it right above the smoking area guests like to use.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moored2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for writing such a raving review based on your stay with us. I was delighted to see hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our guest’s satisfaction and comfort and it is most rewarding to hear that we met your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 462 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were visiting my son at SUNY Cobleskill for the weekend. Hotel made the weekend so much more enjoyable. Close to campus and easy to find. Best Western was nice, modern, clean hotel. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cadamiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's wedding. Service was great, room was cozy, awesome panoramic view of surrounding countryside. Food is good, staff are even better. A pool and a bowling alley just add to the unexpected amenities. Had a blast! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Cobleskill. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and also the amenities that we have to offer. Your satisfaction is what we strive for and it is great to know our continuous efforts are paying off. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

night clerk great, room nice & clean. Price a little high, but they will come down. you pay for Breakfast. It was bad, pancakes were not done, coffee was bad and service was bad. But I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill. I was happy to see that you were satisfied with your rooming accommodations. Our goal is for all of our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay. I was sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with breakfast. We are currently in the process of making changes to our restaurant in efforts to improve both process and product. Again thank you for your review please we hope you will consider staying with us on your next visit to the Cobleskill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

In addition to the stunning view of the valley, the welcoming staff here is excellent, the amenities always clean and comfortable; there is cheerful help if you need it. Our place to stay when in the are.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helen R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for the kind review based on your recent stay with us. I was delighted to see that you had such a pleasant stay. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and public areas. We also take great pride in our dedicated and outgoing staff who help to keep our facilities number one in the Cobleskill area. We look forward to seeing you again please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly with any future questions you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our second floor rooms were clean and comfortable, about average for this level of motel, better than many independents. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We were handed discount coupons for dinner and breakfast at the on-site restaurant, but after looking over the menus, we decided to eat elsewhere. A plus was that the motel was within walking distance of several restaurants, including Little Italy (average) where we had dinner and the Cobleskill Diner where we had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write and let us and others know about your experience. I was glad to see you found your stay satisfactory. I was sorry to hear that our restaurant’s menu did not offer what you were looking for. However, as you said we are in close proximity to many other dining facilities that the Cobleskill has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill for your choice of lodging on your trip to the Cobleskill area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Spent 3 days in latter part of August with the family. This is pet friendly hotel which pet owners love. We without pets seemed to be placed in that wing of hotel. By second night a wet dog smell was evident in hallway and guestroom. We asked for room change, they were happy to accommodate us. Must compliment housekeeping staff (Helen) who made sure an important prescription left in first room was given to us in new room.

Rooms are spacious but dated. All outside key activated entry doors where difficult to open with room key. 1st night I removed rock propping door open. Once we couldn't use the key the rock was back. Indoor pool is nice its heated and always had towels on hand. We did use the bowling alley which is a first for us at a hotel, but very cool.

Staff cordial but if on the phone never even acknowledged you standing in front of them. Yes, big pet peeve of Mr. Customer Service, just nod or something to let me know I count too.

Marvelous views from front of hotel because its situated on a hilltop. PriceChopper, BurgerKing just down the hill so you could always pickup something to eat. Even bought a birthday cake for our daughter @ Pricechopper(great premade hot food too.)

If they could give a bit of TLC this could be a great property. Glad we stayed and thanks for finding our medicine.

Room Tip: 103-109 seems like pet area
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCustomerService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C, General Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We continually work on improving our service and product through comments like yours. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy some of our hotel's amenities such as the Bowling Center and Indoor Pool. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Best Western Inn of Cobleskill.


Warmest regards,

Alison Crotts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
296 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
307 reviews
4.4 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
25.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing