We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
northeast
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY.”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stephanie who helped us check in did a great job and made us feel welcome. We were treated very well by everyone we met. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had breakfast the next morning in the restaurant and it was great. I would say this is a great place to stay while visiting Cooperstown and the Howe Caverns.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballfan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Cobleskill. Our guest satisfaction and comfort is our number one priority. I was glad to hear Stephanie was so accommodating she is indeed a top notch member of our team. Your input and feed back is most appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Cobleskill/Cooperstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    141
    89
    59
    42
See reviews for
243
74
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a visit to Howe Caverns, and found it to be old and worn. The outside has a pretty view of the surrounding area, and it is very conveniently located. The outside table shown in their photo is a smoking area, and smelled it. The indoor pool was ok , with an actual kiddie pool separating them with a very low wall...so low that if my kids were toddlers I would be afraid of them flipping over the wall into the deep water. I think a higher wall is in order. The staff was super nice, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. If Best Western would pour a little money into the place it would easily be the best budget hotel in the area. Our room was dated. The furniture is worn and the mattresses are overdue for replacement. The carpeting is in sorry shape. Seemed like they tried to clean it, but it's just too old. Heating cooling is controlled at the window by an older ac/heater unit with a dial...so no way to set a room temp...you have to guess and adjust...which isn't fun when you wake up sweltering in the middle of the night, and then freezing in the morning because you turned the dial too far. There are insufficient outlets for the modern techno family, and no desk, so if you are planning on using your laptop, you had better plan on working on the bed. We did not try the in house restaurant, but it looked like casual fare.

Not my first choice, but not a lot to choose from in the area. Probably will try one of the other brands next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank That_guy_from_Jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is off the beaten track some, but well worth it. The staff is very friendly. The rooms were most comfortable and the restaurant on site was very accommodating. The food was delicious, the service good, but delivery of the meals was a little slow after ordering. Room price was a lot less than some hotels down the interstate and room was just as good if not better. Rooms are large and clean. There were several teens staying with a religious group retreat, but they were fairly quiet and respectful. There is no free breakfast, but you do get a discount at the on site restaurant. If travelling this area again, we would definitely choose to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Cobleskill. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and I was glad to hear that our staff was able to make your stay a most enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact us at the hotel directly the next time you are going to be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed recently with my wife and 2 kids. Found the hotel to be clean and the staff accommodating. My kids loved the bowling alley, pool, and adjacent playground. When we checked in we weren't thrilled with the location of our room and the front desk worked hard to relocate us. One night a bus full of kids from a baseball camp checked in and they were a bit noisy in the hallways. However a call to the front desk was all that it took to remedy the situation. Avoid the restaurant...staff was very nice but food was poor. You are better served going to the cobleskill diner right down the hill.

Room Tip: Request a non poolside room
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ljg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings, I would like to thank you for writing a review of our hotel based on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take some time to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. As for our restaurant we are in the process of making changes as a new food and beverage manager recently joined our team. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lovely views and very affordable. Spacious rooms. I like having the table and two chairs for my computer or a card game with the kids. Comfortable beds. I've never stayed in a hotel that has an attached bowling alley and although we didn't use it, there was zero traffic in the hall for it and you certainly didn't hear it. Very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review of our hotel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your time while staying with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Cobleskill. We do have some great views of the rolling hills of Schoharie County. We hope you will come back and see us this fall when the foliage is at its peak. Nothing beats our spectacular views in the fall. If we can be of any further help please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

B W Delaney's restaurant was poor to say the least. We had to wait almost 40 minutes for our orders to arrive. We ordered nothing difficult, a sandwich, chicken fingers, & a cheese burger medium rare. The sandwich was fine but the chicken fingers were not hot, the fries were soggy and the cheese burger was well done and dry to the point that it crumbled when I attempted to eat it. I couldn't eat so I left it on the plate. The server felt bad about the meal & I told her it wasn't her fault. Still she took $5 off the bill to help the situation which was nice but the fact that I ate a snickers bar from the vending machine for my dinner was not. I would recommend that people stay at your hotel but they should run away from your restaurant no matter how many coupons you give out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review based on your stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for letting me know about the experience you had with our restaurant. We recently hired a new food and beverage manager and he is in the process of implementing changes to improve both process and product for our restaurant. I was delighted to hear that minus your experience at the restaurant that you enjoyed your hotel stay. Please contact the hotel directly if we can be of any further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel in Poor condition, old and outdated. Carpets stained, NO elevator!! NO free breakfast and the "restaurant' has food I would not go back for. Reminds me of cheap diner in the middle of the desert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue A, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for writing a TripAdvisor review of our hotel based on your stay with us. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to make all of our guests stays as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Although we do not have an elevator our staff is always ready and willing to help assist our guests in moving luggage and other belongings upstairs when requested. We also recommend for our guests who cannot do the stairs to request a first floor room when booking. Although our building may not be as youthful as other hotels we take great pride in the cleanliness and service we provide. Thank you again for writing a review of our hotel. If we can be of further assistance please don’t hesitate to contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
275 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
297 reviews
4.4 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
25.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing