We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnite Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Overnite Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

This review is from our over-nite stay on 11/3/12. Our group occupied 3 rooms. 2 king rooms and 1- 2 double bed room all on the first floor.

We checked in around 9pm. Gentleman at the front desk took his job seriously (polite and friendly)

My wife & I had a recently renovated room (109) I know this because my son & his fiance had a King room across the hall that looked a little dated (broken desk chair - worn carpet - peeling wallpaper - dated bathroom) Other than some cosmetic issues with the room, my son said it was OK.
My parents had a two double bed room. They had no complaints. My only complaint with our room was when taking a shower, the water would be all over the floor. This was due to the fact that there was no inside plastic shower curtain, only a fabric outside shower curtain. ( HOTEL - you may want to address this as it could lead to a potential slipping hazard exiting the shower/tub Room 109)

Prior to checking out in the morning I decided to take some pictures of the hotel. I passed the front desk a few times and was never greeted with a good morning or hello from person at the front desk. (Oh well)

Just an FYI. This is a 2 story hotel with no elevator ( just some info for those who may have problems with stairs)

There are a few fast food places ( burger king - arby's- pizza hut - McDonalds) in close proximity to the Hotel

I can't comment on the amenities because we only stayed over nite. If we are in the Cobleskill area again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crimmper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenpalbwcobleskill, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Joseph Volpe,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 518-234-4321.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sue Alfone
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Cobleskill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    140
    87
    57
    39
See reviews for
243
71
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for a quick getaway. The room was nice and clean and had a microwave & frig. We had a king room and the room seemed rather large. We were on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Just an FYI there are no elevators in this hotel. Of course I over packed and had to lug my luggage up the stairs. That would really be the only downfall on this hotel. Everything else is was great. Staff was nice and the pool was warm! We read a lot of reviews that said the food wasn't good at the restaurant but we ate there for breakfast one day and dinner another and the food was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenpalbwcobleskill, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly appreciate your business and hope you will come stay with us again. Your comments have been shared with our department managers and will help us to continue to improve our services with the hopes of satisfying each and every one of our guests. Although we do not have an elevator, we do have staff on the premises that would be more than happy to carry your luggage to your room, if a need like that should exist in the future. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Very nice room. Bathroom was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Refrig/microwave/TV incl. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good. There are many places to eat within a half-mile if you prefer pizza or something inexpensive. VERY nice indoor pool and a bowling alley on the premises. I booked the room through Priceline which was a mistake. After paying Priceline $154 for a Friday night I found out I could have gotten a room for $103 if I called the hotel directly, which would have been an incredible value. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenpalbwcobleskill, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. These comments have been shared with our team members and we are glad you were comfortable in your room and you found everyone to be friendly. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Best regards,
Jennifer Palmer
Front Office Manager
fom@bestwesterncobleskill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBG, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Sitting high atop a hill on manicured lawns! The views of fall colors here must be awesome. Room was very nice, staff very helpful. We were too tired to try the restaurant. They are pet-friendly and gave us a room with easy access to the grounds. We come thru this area about twice a year on trips to/from Maine. We definitely will add this place to our trip planner!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljd2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenpalbwcobleskill, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our maintenance, restaurant and front desk staff, as well as the General Manager so that we can strive to improve our services. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again in the future. We constantly strive to improve our menu in the restaurant and will effectively use your feedback to meet the expectations of our guests. We apologize for the trouble you experienced when accessing the wi-fi at the hotel. We are in the process of working on providing better internet service. Again, thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband, grandson and I stayed there this summer. Although the room was clean the furnishings are very, very rundown. The mattresses were very old. There was even a huge crack through the whole outside window of our room that had only been glued, not replaced. It looked like it had been this way for a long time. The staff were very friendly and the bowling alley is a real plus. The man who runs the bowling alley went out of his way to be accommodating and helpful. I wouldn't return here unless the place was renovated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. These comments have been shared with our team members and we are glad you found everyone to be very friendly. Thank you also for bringing the short comings to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. We take our guests’ comments very seriously and we are always looking for ways to improve. In fact, we have renovations planned for the near future. We hope that you will be back to see the new improvements.

Best regards,
Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

In the heart of New York state near Howe Caverns and approx. 30 miles from Cooperstown we found a very nice motel with an indoor pool, a bowling alley, and a restaurant attached. The room was comfortable, and breakfast was good. There were sufficient restaurants in the area to accomodate almost anyone's taste for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have trouble climbing stairs (no elevator to the second floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We are happy to hear that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable. Your comments are appreciated and we are happy that you took the time to write the review. It is our hope that if your travels bring you back to the area we will be your first choice for accommodations.

Thank you,
Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Room was average but clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant very much but breakfast buffet was average. My favorite part was the pool. It was so warm and relaxing. The bowling alley was a different amenity and ended being a fun and convenient thing to do.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Our sincere thanks for choosing to stay with us while traveling with your family. We appreciate the time you took to write the review. Having the restaurant, indoor heated pool and bowling center make for a fun and relaxing get a way. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
4.3 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
24.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 121 Burgin Drive, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing