We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cobleskill BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Most important as always room was very clean. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was adequate. Bowling alley in facility was nice on that rainy day and having not played in years it was fun. Location was easy to access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcvulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_PLUS_Cobleskill, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us recently and choosing Best Western. The time you took to write this online review is appreciated and we enjoy hearing about your experience. We hope that you will come back soon so that you can stay with us and go bowling again!

All the best,
Jessie Griffin - Director of Sales
sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 462 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

We decided to splurge and pay extra here because of the photo of the pool - it looked inviting. When we got there, we discovered the pool was tiny, overheated, with murky colored water. In the morning, went to the pool - there were a couple of young boys playing in the water - just being kids. Having just a couple of other kids there made the pool feel overcrowded - no room for anyone to stretch and relax. The breakfast food was below average as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prontoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We are happy to hear that you received a good night’s sleep at the Best Western PLUS of Cobleskill. We are investigating your additional comments regarding the pool and breakfast. The feedback you give us is much appreciated. It is our goal to exceed our guest’s expectations and I am sorry that we feel short. If you return to the area it is my hope that you will give us a second chance.

Thank you again,
Jessie Griffin - Director of Sales
sales@bestwesterncobleskill.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night recently. It has amazing views since it is atop a hill. The entrance way is very nice with large columns in front. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is a coffee/tea set up just ot the right of the lobby desk which was a nice touch. We requested a recently renovated room and our request was granted. The room was nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable, just not used to double bed size (we have a queen at home). There is a microwave and mini fridge in the room, as well as a Kuerig in the bathroom. The bathroom was nicely laid out. The shower is amazing. Very good water pressure and a large showerhead. Our room was on the first floor close to where cars pull in to park but we had no problem with noise or lights. The hotel for the most part was quiet although being on the first floor we could hear the people above us walking around. Also the A/C is abit noisy. The pool area is on the other side of the lobby, as is the restaurant and bowling alley. The restaurant was just okay. The food was average and the staff at times seemed unorganized. The breakfast buffet is not worth the $8.95 for adults. When we went to get food there was nothing really there. We had to ask for them to refill the items. Best to order off the menu. The bowling alley is ten pin and is alot of fun. $3.50 a string and $1.75 for shoe rental. Overall it was a wonderful stay and we would stay again if we venture out to Cobleskill in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently renovated room and one on the second floor if available. The area around the poo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsox721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate the time you took to write the review and your comments have been shared with the whole staff. It is our hope that your travels bring you back to Cobleskill in the near future. We hope that you have a wonderful rest of the summer.

Take care,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This place is so nice - comfortable room (although we didn't spend much time there); great restaurant; really nice people. And the pool is warm.

Room Tip: We were near the door and near the vending machines and didn't hear a thing from outside the roo...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

On behalf of all the staff we are thrilled to hear that you had a great time. Your positive and honest review is appreciated. We hope to have you back as a guest of our again soon.

Best regards,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed one night because we were going to the Baseball Hall of Fame, and we were blown away! It is beautifully situated on top of a hill, and once you drive up to the hotel you get free parking! Once you step into the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. The lobby was very clean and in top shape over looking the Indoor pool. The rooms were very nice and the wifi worked perfect. Went down to the bowling alley that they have and it was alot of fun.
If we are in Cobleskill we will definately stay here again, the price was amazing and the room we had was great!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottT89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you ScottT89 for the awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful views, our clean rooms and our friendly staff. We hope you and your friends had fun in nearby Cooperstown and that you will all find time to come back to Cobleskill soon.

Take care,

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We came to the area with our son's Cub Scout pack, which was spending the day at Howe Caverns. We decided we wanted to explore the area a bit more and stayed one night at this property. The front desk staff was very pleasant and my then nine year old son had a great time in the indoor pool.

What surprised us was how quiet the property was - there was not noise from surrounding rooms or from the hallway, nor from outside. The next morning, all three of us remarked how well we slept.

While not a fancy property, it certainly met our needs and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maud44136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the time you took to write the review of your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Jessie Griffin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A friendly older hotel, quiet and clean. I got a room that had just been renovated. By chance, I had been in the same room a few years back, so I had a point of comparison. All I can say is the transformation is SPECTACULAR, and the new appointments are second to none. Reasonable rates and a friendly staff make this property worth returning to. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW33059, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you for noticing our beautiful new look! Yes, we have renovated some of our rooms and plan to renovate more in the months to come. We continue to strive to be known for our friendliness and cleanliness. The time you took to complete the review is appreciated; we’ve passed your comments on to our contractors and interior designer. Thank you again for your great comments and we hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
298 reviews
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
307 reviews
4.4 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
25.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range: $70 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing