We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Lindenhurst, New York, USA
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We were visiting some relatives in the area and we stayed at this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay. The kids had a great time in the pool and bowling ally, which is attached to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srlnmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    141
    89
    59
    42
See reviews for
243
74
24
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while visiting the catskills to make some plans for our upcoming wedding. It was less expensive than any comparable places in the Catskills and halfway between our home and our destination- a good middle point. We had a pleasant stay here. Everyone was friendly and the place was nice although our room was next to the laundry room and soda machines which made it a bit too noisy for our liking. Overall and excellent value with the coupon we got on roomsaver.com. The pool is smaller than it looks in the photo but nice, the restaurant was very pleasant (nice sunny glass enclosed room, friendly service. . the food was mediocre. We didnt get to use the bowling alley but plan to on our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

All the reviews talked raved about the friendly staff...they are right. Clean room could use some updating, but for $70/night, who could complain! I would stay here again. I didn't try the restaurant, 8 lane bowling alley, or pool, but all looked okay.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kendon0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2010

I just recently had a meeting at this hotel ,and from checking in to checking out, the staff was so nice. They had warm cider and cookies in the lobby, which made it smell so amazing. It was freezing outside and my room already had the heat on, what a nice surprise. We ate in our meeting and the food was very unique and delicious. My room was big and I was able to easily get on the internet and plug in my computer. Very nice stay, I will be back! Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dartqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Creek, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

what a charming hotel! Older hotel but very very clean with incredibly friendly helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable and I slept well when normally I dont in hotels. Only hotel Ive seen with not only an indoor pool but a bowling alley in the hotel!! Was here on business and food and meeting space was GREAT. Would love to go back with my family as a family "staycation" Have never stayed at a Best Western before and I was very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteldos026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NYS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I recently attended a two-day meeting at the Holiday Inn, Cobleskill (such a cute town) and was WOWed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff, the great service, the cleanliness of the hotel (I would like to hire their housekeeper for my own house), and the delicious food that we were served during our meeting and in the evening when we dined in their restaurant. Oh, yeah; and check this out; there is a bowling center at the hotel. After dinner, we all had a riot bowling in their bowling center - never even had to leave the hotel for fun. It was also decorated quite pretty for the holidays. I wish my travels brought me to Cobleskill more often.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We wanted to get away and didn't really know much about the area. Usually this would be a standard hotel - and it was fine for that - but it had a few little things to give it character. The indoor pool looked like it was in a little lagoon (not with trees but with lighting and faux stone walls. A few rooms faced off the pool, as ours did. It was a little loud during the day - with the kids - but who stays in their room? There is a surprisingly good restaurant (don't let the dineresque look deceive you) and a bowling alley inside the hotel. Those are nice for an area that doesn't have all that much to see. Overall I was very glad I stayed.

Room was clean, nicely decorated good air-conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
275 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
297 reviews
4.4 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
25.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn & Suites
25.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn and Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn and Suites
Address: 121 Burgin Dr, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5009 (Formerly The Inn at Cobleskill)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Cobleskill Hotel Cobleskill
Best Western Cobleskill
Best Western Hotel Cobleskill
Cobleskill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing