We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievably Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Dairy Deli

Dairy Deli
Ranked #14 of 30 Restaurants in Cobleskill
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievably Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family and I have been coming up here for over 20 years and each time we pass it we can't believe it's still opened. If you get a "side" of some macaroni salad or something, be prepared to literally get a tablespoon. It was so ridiculous we took a picture of it and it has remained a constant family joke. We waited forever for less than terrible food. I can't even give it one star. I always give places a few chances but each chance has been the same awful experience. Don't waster your time or your money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcella M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stickshick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is then only place around to get good vegetables - cooked lightly, still with flavor and crispness. great thai food, good simple prime rib if you don't like thai. Nice portion size.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stickshick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful service and awful food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The service is extremely slow, the food is mediocre and the price is high. We heard they had great food but we were disappointed. We will not go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kobe12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating here every week for 15 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Ga and Suni are the best, love their food, actually ate same dish for 7 years until Suni made me change, now I tell her to surprise me. The Thai ground beef is to die for, same with sautéed chicken, pad tai, could go on and on.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoWest33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Really well-made Thai food is hard to find out in the countryside, but theirs is worth the drive. Very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Deli also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing