We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance from the Best Western” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delaney's Restaurant

Delaney's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 30 Restaurants in Cobleskill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Severna Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
391 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Walking distance from the Best Western”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This restaurant is actually located in the Best Western hotel. For our first dinner there, the restaurant was so cold, we went back to our room to get our jackets. Two young female servers were freindly and hard working. One of us had fish that was average and the other had a hamburger that was excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    10
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nearly empty restaurant and dirty tables”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went in for breakfast on a Sunday morning and were told to sit any where we like. There were only two other families dining there and there was a lot of empty tables. The problem was all the empty tables except one were dirty. I might add the two waitress on duty were up at the front standing on the side chatting to each other. My friend got the eggs Benedict which she barely ate because of the quality. I got two eggs over easy and they were fine. Due to the lax waitresses and dirty tables I will not go back and my recommendation is to stay away.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LarryD875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I took my daughter out for dinner and she suggested the Best Western. She had fish which she really enjoyed and I had the pot roast which was just like mom's...excellent. Service was great. Minor problem is the smell from the pool (chlorine) throughout the dining room.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BFAW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moored2
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Poor service and cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The waitress got our order wrong and brought the wrong food. The food she did bring, the home fries were cold and eggs over cooked. The waitress never came around to see if I would like a refill of my coffee.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank moored2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endwell, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Attentive staff, food was very good with lots of homemade options. Only downside was that you could smell cholrine from the hotel's pool. Would go again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JenniMac7586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Delaney's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing