We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor service”

Delaney's Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 30 Restaurants in Cobleskill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“very poor service”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We usually stop here every year, probably won't stop again. One reason: we didn't get everything ordered , got no explanation. Reason #2 we got tickets for $2.00 off per person for 2 nights stay at best western hotel. the first night we got to use our tickets ($2.00 off per person) the second day they only gave us credit for one $2.00 as they claim they changed their policy. It still says $2.00 per person on the ticket. As far as I am concerned this is misrepresentation.the waitresses were not helpful, The hotel is overpriced as far as we are concerned

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunni2infl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    10
    14
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanuet, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner very much. It was tasty. Breakfast buffet had mixed reviews from my family but it was adequate and reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CatC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You could do a lot better!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very slow service, low level diner quality food but a nice view. We order very simple dishes, and there we just a handful of patrons and will still wound up waiting the better part of an hour. We agreed that we would have been better of going down the street to Arby's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cybrhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, nice size portions”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very understaffed, but the food was great and the portions were just right. We stayed at this hotel and ate here almost every meal for the two days we were there. Reasonably priced with a nice selection.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobleskill
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“horrible food and service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Should have known something was up as we were the only diners in the restaurant. The food was terrible and the service was bad.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocklander223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delaney's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Delaney's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing