We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Stay Was OK”

Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    106
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
129
58
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

staff needs to put their customers needs and complaints as their priority. As I was checking out on Sunday the 19th I overheard a conversation that someone was trying to contact one of my family members to return an item. I told that person to come with me and I would get him the family member. The individual didn't so I told him to give the property to my husband outside and he did. We left the hotel. I later got a call that said this same individual was given a key by Melissa or Aleshia and they let them selves in my room. I did not give permission for this person to enter my room and the front desk staff gave him a key anyways. He had no business to enter our room where my daughter was. I called the hotel and complained and asked that the individual be made to leave the hotel. Aleshia proceeded to argue with me and tell me that he did nothing wrong and didn't need to leave the hotel. Ultimately my family packed up our room and left the premesis. If you intend to stay here in the future make sure you lock you room it seems to be a place for family members to hang out. We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never had an issue like this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinh642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I would like to thank you for your response, even though I am a little confused by it seeings how when we were done talking yesterday about the situation you were ok and wanted to appologize for how rude you were to Alisha and wanted to make sure this would not effect any future stays. It is correct that James was at the hotel and he is Alisha's brother, but the reason he was at the hotel is because the teenagers you had staying with you invited him to stay. While you were checking out you told the front desk staff that it was ok for James to go to the room to get his belongings. I would agree with you about it being a place for family to hangout this weekend. I had some other guest complaints, who said that Friday night and Saturday you and your guests were in the lobby hanging out with the clerk, who is related to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Check in person was extremely helpful in referring us to a near by place to eat.. She was very pleasent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We are very glad that your stay was a good one. Hope to see you on your next trip through..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
450 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
297 reviews
4.6 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
23.6 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Property: Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super Eight
Cobleskill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing