We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very happy clean well maintained”

Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Dobbs Ferry
1 review
“very happy clean well maintained”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

always heard bad ting about super 8 this place was very clean and the help was extermely friendly helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Wittman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    109
    63
    25
    10
See reviews for
133
58
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 in Cobleskil, NY and were glad we chose that motel. We had a king size room, which was quite large and had a nice sitting area. The room was clean and quiet but the bed was a bit hard. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. If we're ever in the area again, we would return to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from July 3rd to July 6th 2013, the room was clean but smelled like stale smoke. The bed was like sleeping on a sidewalk, and every night we could hear people running laps upstairs. We came back from the hotel late on July 4 and our room keys didnt work anymore, I had to go find a hotel employee to activate our keys. At check out they had me sign something that had a price on it that was $80.00 less then we had prepaid, I asked about a refund and the guy told me since we went through priceline I would have to take it up with them, I asked for a copy and he said no.. Priceline said they shouldnt of disclosed the rate to us, and offered a $5.00 coupon. Overall I should of slept in the car, bad hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay here,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deven978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry about the issues that you encountered during your visit.. you should not have received the folio from us, you should have received a receipt from priceline. The folio you seen is what priceline paid us. We are getting new mattresses in the hotel. Anytime during your stay the front desk would be willing to help with the other issues. If we know that guests are being loud we can ask them to quiet down so they don't continue to disturb other guests. If you would like to try our hotel again, please call the hotel directly and I will make sure your next stay is better.
Again I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
454 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
298 reviews
4.6 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
20.3 mi away
Stamford Gables
Stamford Gables
#1 of 4 in Stamford
48 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Property: Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super Eight
Cobleskill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing