We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but a place to sleep.”

Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
335 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nothing but a place to sleep.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a BASIC hotel. Rooms are old looking, but clean. No amenities. No elevator to 2nd floor. As other reviews say, you do smell cigarette smoke in halls, but we did not smell it in our non-smoking room. Thank goodness. The "breakfast" is juice, coffee, tea, bagels and donuts.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    101
    59
    25
    10
See reviews for
125
55
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Had a very short stay here again.............. Was traveling late at night and they held the reservation til we arrived. Also, provided more pillows at 1:30 am!!! PRICLESS...... The pull out couch was broken and not sleepable!!! But all else was clean and comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

My husband and I and our dog recently spent a night at this hotel and had mixed feelings about our stay. The hotel is basic, but clean and the front desk staff were pleasant and accommodating. It was very quiet.

We had a large king room on the first floor. It appears that the entire first floor is non-smoking. When we arrived there was a faint smell of cigarettes in the room, as if it had been a smoking room at one time, but it wasn't overpowering. I think, however, that the venting/exhaust systems from the first and second floors must be connected because in the morning there was a very strong smell of cigarette smoke which became more and more pronounced, especially in the bathroom. My husband is severely allergic to cigarette smoke and by the time we left at 9 am or so he was in agony. It was an unfortunate end to an otherwise pleasant experience.

I'm not sure how the hotel can make this better, but I don't think we'll be staying there again because of the smoke issues.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

This was a clean, pleasant hotel in a tourist area. Nothing flash, no restaurant, but a Dunkin' Donuts is across the street. I was there in the aftermath of Hurricane Irene and Tropical Storm Lee, and many were trying to find a place to stay.I was there to help my sond and fDIL move to another apartment. The staff was pleasant, and there is a breakfast room in the lobby. There are, however, NO amenities. I needed a shower cap and toothpaste, but they didn't have anything, so if you forget something, there's a CVS down the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSyrahSyrah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

My daughter and I were at the Super 8 because she plays tournament softball and was here to play 5 days of games. We showed up not knowing what to expect. Lisa, the manager, was very helpful and moved my room closer to the rest of the team. It was long days on a softball field and I was happy to come back to a clean room. I would stay here again in a second.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbattite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

I have stayed here many times due to my daughter attending college in this are. The hotel staff is always sweet and willing to accomodate in any way. Breakfast was great and very neat and clean. I would recommend to anyone to stay here!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China Grove, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

The manager, Barbara, of this location bent over backwards for me. I was on a five day trip through New England on motorcycle. I got caught in a noreaster rain storm. After riding through rain for eight hours I was soaked. She was nice enough to help me dry my riding apparel for the next day. The room was clean and comfortable. The only possible complaints would be if you are a light sleeper then request to stay on the back side. I had a road side room and you can hear the passing cars. Besides that there is no complaints from this location. The morning breakfast was doughnuts that were fresh and the juice was good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atwellfireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
3.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
4.6 mi away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
23.4 mi away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
23.6 mi away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Property: Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super 8
Cobleskill Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing