We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend ski trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Peak
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Traveled for a weekend of snow and fun- Peek n Peak is great for families, couples, or groups of friends. Lots of restaurants to try (the pizza place is great!) and the pub in the evening was super fun with a great staff and live music.
Be sure to check out the indoor/ outdoor hot tub and the hot drinks at the pizza/ Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a condo because we were the last group to check in that night... very spacious AN...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachChick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at the Peak
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 294 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed at the Peek'n Peak resort in a condo the weekend of January 28, 2012. Overall the staff is courteous and helpful. The large hot tub is nice, but be prepared for it to be crowded. I recommend eating at Pizzailos for lunch and trying the pub for dinner. The pub is also a good spot to grab drinks and unwind after a long day on the slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlover0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

booked room , kings loft with fireplace, couples package. arrived late in night about 11 pm during snow fall. Checked in asked if had cart to bring things in, NOPE. ok could someone help us, Sure young man helped. Our room was on 2nd floor down a ways from main entrance. Mate and I drive to entrance and young man meets us and helps carry our luggage up the stairs to 2nd foor. Get to room bring our things in and notice musty smell in room,very narrow, look around no firplace, not room we booked. Used phone to call desk no one answers and young man is clueless as what to do. Start to go back downstairs and young man tries desk again. My mate talks to desk and they say oh, you belong in room down hall. We go down the hall and wait for the keys to this room dragging our luggage after a 4 hour drive thru snow storm. The 2nd room is very narrow and has a fireplace with a love seat in front of it and a loft overhead with a bed and a very narrow staircase to it, across from loveseat on the left,is a small desktable and a chair. Now I'm trying to decide where will we sit because the loveseat is too small for the both of us and I feel like I'm in a bus shelter. Very small and this is suppose to be for a romantic couple lol ok. My mate gos back to desk, we had ordered the kings loft with fireplace and couples spa package and this was NOT what we reserved. Mate returned and now were going to a condo. Drag our luggage back down the stairs and into the car and drive to the condo a short distance from main entrance. Young man meets us there and helps drag luggage in thru the slippery snow and leaves. Its now close to 1 am. Condo looks fairly clean. Turn firplace on to heat it up. Try tv and its all static bad connection something. After about 30 minutes notice not really warming up. Try phone to call desk and it doesnt work. There were about 6 different thermostates thru out condo, had to go to each and set them, about an hour later it warmed up. TV in bedroom worked ok. Bed was a full bed and very low to floor and hard, felt like mattress was on plywood, pillows were about 2 inches thick, sheets looked cleaned but bedspread and pillow shams smelled of cigerettes or some smokey odor. The base board heater in bed room also gave off an odor and had to open front door to air out condo twice during the nite about 3am and again about 4am. Woke with back ache and tired. So 2 rooms and a condo and still nothing like what we expected when we made reservation. Went to dining room for breakfast, only ones there and food looked ok, but hashbrowns cold, suggest maybe they warm the plate or something. Frenchtoast tasted like been sitting there and reheated. We sit at table with real silverware and guess what it needed to be polished, it was tarnished, nice and black on the tips of the forks. Coffee tasted burnt, and we were the only ones in there it just never stopped, checked out pool area seemed nice lots o stairs to get there too. Hot tub was half in building and half out divided by some flaps of hanging plastic. The tiles, grouting was moldy. We were going to stay 2 nites but left the 1st day before our spa appointments. Very disappointing, old, not so clean, and must be in great shape to navigate place and lug your luggage around. Desk manager canceled our booking and charged us $125.00 for the cold, restless nite in the condo and we left tired and sore. We are an older couple and I am disabled with back problems and dragging our luggage up and down stairs and to 3 different rooms was not a good experience. We came for a romantic couple's time to relax and be pampered and it just didnt happen.

Room Tip: go in person and see room 1st dont depend on internet pictures
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dooze333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our children attended morning ski school at Peak n Kids on January 14 and January 15, 2012 and we cannot thank the team enough! The instructor’s kindness and the overall organization of the school was amazing! Our kids were soooooooooo happy! They have attended ski school at two other resorts before and both liked Peak N Ski the best!

As parents we found Peak n Kids to be a superior experience for three reasons:

1.Ratio: We loved the small student to instructor ratios. These were the smallest group classes that we have ever seen! The overall value was outstanding!
2.Instructors: We felt free to ski and enjoy our parents-only time knowing that my five year old would be riding the ski lift with her own personal instructor! It cracked us up to see the two of them chatting away on the lift together!
3.Organization: We were shocked to discover that we could drop off our children off at Peak N Kids and have them fitted for boots and skis by your experts. Other ski schools have (often inexperienced) parents trying to determine what size boots, etc. are needed. We were shocked and overjoyed to pass these responsibilities onto the experts! Plus, one day my daughter forgot her neck gaiter and told her instructor that her chin was cold. Her instructor kindly got her a loaner. Such a wonderful and kind surprise!

We found Peak n Peek to truly be a family friendly ski resort. We will return! Thank you to the Peak N Kids team and the delightful shuttle drivers for everything!

We also loved our condo in the Camelot complex! The food was not over-priced. Kids meals in the ski lodge and Inn were all under $5.00.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Camelot loft condo -- we slept 5 comfortably and could have easily added 2 or 3 more!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shivelyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

My husband, 17 year-old son, and I spent MLK week-end at PeeknPeak. First good powder of the ski season. The Inn is old English in appearance, all gables and mullioned windows. In snow it is magical. We were able to check in early. We booked a parlor suite -main bldg. near everything but quiet with rare exception. Bldgs are low rise. Rooms are large. All is dated, but quite clean and comfortable, including the beds. No particlular place to put ski equipment. Must rent a locker or haul back and forth to slope. Though a brief walkdown the hall and out the door 30 yards and you are on the bottom of the slope just at the lift. So many pleasing things here: very good food. Consistently so. Sunday brunch was a feast for eyes and palate, esp. waffles bananas foster! The spa is new and beautiful. A 50 minute swedish massage was well-done. The pool, sauna, hot tub area is wonderful.The in-door/outdoor hot tub was large and absolute zen in the quiet of the morning as well as apres ski with a cocktail delivered poolside. Staff is pleasant and accomodating. We could get to everything easily, no long walks. Only small downsides were not being able to get lift tickets at front desk, and perhaps the older, sligntly musty guest rooms and corridors, but we accept this as is and will look forward to upgrades. Overall great value for our family. We will return with go snow.





















  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

A neat spot that looks like an old castle. Lots of heavy wood and stone. The room and fixtures were a little outdated; but, we knew that from other reviews and still wanted to visit. The ski hills are not challenging at all but were in good shape and well groomed. We received 22 inches of snow in less than 30 hours so the conditions were fantastic. The restaurant food in the resort was excellent as was Pizzialos. The food on the hill at the ski lodge was awful (pack your own lunch). The kids loved the pool and hot-tub (indoor / outdoor ... very cool). The drive to the resort from the Niagara Falls border crossing was about 2 hours and very easy - Clymer is only 15 or 20 minutes south of the I90.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Our golfing group went to Peek'nPeek for 5 days. Let me start by saying our condo on the upper course was amazing. It accomodated the 4 of us very comfortably and was situated on a really nioce section of the resort with a great view. We started off on the lower course and were not immediatley impressed with it. This was compounded by playing the upper course later that day. The upper course is much nicer. I will say though that the lower course can and does grow on you alittle bit each day ! We had a meal plan for our stay and the food was very good. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Because we golfed 36 holes a day we didn't have much time or energy to explore much more that the dining room so I cant really comment on any nightlife. We did travel to a bar one night though, as it had the liquor store behind it. I cant remember the name right now but I do remember the wings were excellent!! All in all we thought the resort , for golf anyway, was just okay. The appealing part for us, being from Toronto , was the relatively short and easy drive (about 3 hrs.) Would we go back? Well as golfers looking to play a variety of different courses and with so many options out there....probably not.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hump4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
19.0 mi away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Chautauqua
193 reviews
19.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Erie Bayfront
19.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Location: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clymer
Price Range: $102 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing