We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boilermaker Stayover”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbor Inn at Griffin House
Ranked #1 of 7 Clinton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent location adjacent to Hamilton College for getting to/from the Boilermaker. Our room was very comfy and well appointed.
My only regret is missing breakfast the morning of the race! Hope to return in 2014 with additional family members.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runr4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Arbor Inn at Griffin House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Charm, hospitality, and comfort all come to mind when thinking of our stay at the Arbor Inn. Our daughter is a rising Junior at Hamilton College and we had admired the beautiful exterior and grounds when driving by the Inn in the past. We were delighted to have the chance to spend two nights at the Arbor Inn and to find that the meticulous care given to the outside of the Inn, the grounds and gardens, carries throughout the interior. The Chesapeake Room was very nicely appointed, with a very comfortable King size bed and a lovely sitting area outside the room, where guests can enjoy coffee, tea, home baked cookies and bottled water. Our breakfasts surpassed our expectations, were delicious and beautifully presented, and served in your choice of 3 rooms, including a porch with a view of lovely gardens and pastoral fields. We would highly recommend a stay at the Arbor Inn for anyone visiting Hamilton College or just looking for a relaxing getaway in Central NY. Carol and Bob, the innkeepers, are welcoming, friendly and helpful, while striking the perfect balance of being available while respecting guests' privacy. We very much enjoyed our time with them at their special inn, and hope to be back there soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Carol and Bob, the Innkeepers of the Arbor Inn, have earned our praise after each stay. Our first time was when our son was a freshman at Hamilton College. We've looked forward to return trips whenever we are in the Clinton, N.Y. area. Each room is so tastefully decorated, with ultimate attention paid to guests' comfort. It 's always a pleasure to start the day with one of Carol's delicious breakfasts, which includes interesting conversations with our hosts. The Arbor Inn is at the top of our list!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our fifth time staying here and every visit has been lovely. This charming Inn perched right on the edge of the Hamilton College campus offers everything you could ask for in comfort and hospitality. From the moment we first contacted Carol and Bob, they were warm, welcoming and wonderful to deal with. Booking is a breeze and each room has its own delightful charm.
We always feel as if Carol and Bob are welcoming us into their own home and it is clear that they
truly love the business of Inn-keeping. Carol cooks up an excellent, sumptuous & heathy breakfast each morning for you, which is more like a fancy brunch. Quiche, homemade muffins, fruit salad and yoghurt are among the offerings. (She can also do gluten-free or plain eggs). This visit we sat on the veranda and watched the bluebirds on their property as we ate our breakfast on a warm May morning, delightful! (Also our daughter loves the delicious homemade chocolate chip cookies Carol has waiting for us upon arrival). I've slept like a baby during each visit, as they have new, fancy mattresses that are very comfy. The "Hotel Collection" bath towels are super soft and fluffy and seem to be brand new. Bob set us up for dinner at a new restaurant in town, that we hadn't even heard of, and he seems very knowledgeable about the Clinton area. I would highly recommend The Arbor Inn in Clinton, and we will be back again!

Room Tip: We love the "Rockport Suite", but you can't go wrong, since all the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeritPratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Staying at the Arbor Inn was just what my sister in law and I needed! We are both busy working moms and decided last year to start having "Sisters Weekends" as a way to beat stress and celebrate our friendship. Carol and Bob were wonderful hosts, travel guides and cooks! The Rockport Suite was WONDERFUL and the quaint New England town of Clinton, NY provided all the things that we wanted for a quiet get away weekend: shopping, fine dining and plenty of outside time! I highly recommend The Arbor Inn- you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Location, room, breakfast & hospitality are the best! Bob and Carol sure know how to make your visit welcoming in their charming B&B. Make sure you put this at the top of your list when looking for lodging while visiting Hamilton College.

Room Tip: The Chesapeake room with its large king sized bed and lovely serene views is highly recommended.
Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank susanMBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

In 2 short days I was able to unwind from crazy travel in New York City and beyond. Lovely setting, gracious inn keepers, and cozy rooms with comfortable bets. The breakfast was delicious and enjoyed the interesting people around the table. I will definitely be back if I am ever in that area again. I recommend it.

PS Carol gave me great tips on shopping and restaurants in the area!

Room Tip: The Vineyard Room!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites By Hilton New Hartford Utica
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
9.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
81 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
276 reviews
11.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor Inn at Griffin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor Inn at Griffin House

Address: 3919 Griffin Rd, Clinton, NY 13323-4923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Clinton
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional lodging choice in the midst of Oneida County’s "Getaway Region" offering five guest rooms and suites in a picturesque upstate New York country setting. The Arbor Inn at Griffin House is located just 10 minutes and four turns away from exit #32 (Westmoreland) off the NYS Thruway) and on this short drive to the inn you will pass through the beautiful Hamilton College campus (chartered in 1812). Our ideal location makes us a popular choice for overnight lodging when traveling across the state or as a base when planning your upstate New York vacation. Guests enjoy our quiet setting on five peaceful acres but appreciate our close proximity to the picturesque Village of Clinton where they may stroll back in time to a village filled with one-of-a-kind shops, restaurants and cafes. During the summer months, you might be lucky enough to take in a Tuesday night concert on our "New England-style" village green or shop at the weekly Farmer’s Market held Thursdays throughout the summer.Bed & Breakfast accommodations are offered in five well appointed guest rooms and suites located in both the Main House and the Courtyard Wing. Our 1800’s property has been beautifully renovated and expanded resulting in a wonderful combination of elegance and vintage charm. Amenities for the most discerning of travelers include complimentary wireless internet access, private baths, televisions, 24 hour coffee/tea availability and breakfast served each morning. The well kept grounds are filled with gardens and the front porch is the perfect spot for enjoying the upstate New York surroundings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing