We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hedges
Nearby Hotels
$125
Homewood
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Holiday Inn Utica(New Hartford)
$95
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$122
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
34
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsmy daughtervisiting hamiltoncountry cottagehealthy breakfastclose to towncider millvillage greenbed and breakfastnew yorkcharming b beggsliving roombarbarahostessaccommodationshome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2012

the Hedges is a wonderful place to stay, Barbara the owner is very accomadating to your needs. The rooms are very comfortable and quite. Her breakfasts are better than a restaurant. When I visit my brother I stay here. Love the place and the Owner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

My stay at The Hedges was extremely pleasant. The room, facilties, food, and hospitality were all excellent. The surroundings were wonderful. One was made very welcome indeed by Barbara - she couldn't have been more welcoming - and it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Hedges is a real oasis - a very comfortable and stylish interior, filled with beautiful things. Barbara is a wonderful host who looks after her guests very well, and with her attention to detail this is easily one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The Kirkland Suite is amazing - superb decor and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We arrived at the hedges to a warm welcome and after two night's at the inn we were sorry to leave. Barbara is a delightful host and we enjoyed delicious breakfasts of fresh fruit, omlette, coffee, home made bread and biscuits. The inn is cosy and tastefully furnished and you immediately feel right at home. We were visiting the area from Edinburgh, Scotland, as one of our sons is studying at Hamilton College. We look forward to staying at the Hedges again and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My daughter and I were visiting Hamilton College and I very luckily was referred to The Hedges. It was a wonderfully kept home and the hospitality was amazing. The food was terrific and Barbara was a wonderful, interesting and engaging hostess. It was clean, updated and I would go back again again just as a great place to get away to! Thanks Barbara

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews