We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a good price.”
Review of 99 Restaurants

99 Restaurants
Ranked #38 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food for a good price.”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I like the 99 because you can always get a decent meal for a good price. I am very disappointed that they stopped serving Chicken Fajitas. They were great and I also had some to take home. I wish they would put it back on the menu. Service good, prices right.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Long long long wait made up for by the manager”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited this restaurant when my brother and sister-in-law were in town. We were seated by a friendly hostess, brought water and then when the server arrived, we ordered. And then we waited, and then we waited, and then we waited. People came and went, and still we waited. Finally, I called for the manager, and when he checked he found that our order had never been turned in to the kitchen. Needless to say, we eventually got our food (which we took home; it was late) and the manager comped us. Food was good, but left-over by the time we got home.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family spot for food!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Been here several times and my kids love it! Never had a bad meal here and the value for your money is excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4JETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Visit, Great Food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited this Clifton Park 99 Restaurant location while visiting the area for a softball tournament. We wanted a place where the whole team and families could have dinner together. After calling several places no one could accommodate 40+ people. After calling 99 and speaking with Bonnie we were quickly assured they had a room with booths that could handle all of our guests. We confirmed with Bonnie the day of and they stopped seating guests in that area. We arrived, waited less than 10 minutes for everything to be ready and were quickly seated. The service was great. All the girls sat together and the servers worked to take orders then pieced the bills together at the end. It couldn't have worked out more perfectly and the food was great. Thanks to Bonnie and her team at 99!! We definitely will be back the next time we're in town for a tournament or otherwise! Excellent job!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimmie0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
303 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Home cooking at reasonable prices!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Discovered 99 after realizing I could not take the noise in TGIFriday's any longer. (I got old!) Menu offers a good variety includes steak, seafood and pasta. Kids have a good meal plan too! (Summer time, kids under 12 eat free after the Valley Cats win.)Try the prime rib Thursday- Sunday with sides for only $15.99. Same size as the major restaurants for much less! The seafood chowder is also a must!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing