We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #33 of 138 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to red robin with the family. Great atmosphere and food. The burgers were cooked to specifications and tasted great. I got a fish sandwich which was prepared very well. Service was great. My wife forgot to request a plain bun instead of the kaiser roll which was standard on her burger. When it came and she asked to switch it out they did it without a second thought. Our favorite place for burgers.

Helpful?
Thank Rocketman1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Red Robin - known for their burgers but we go for the salads.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Red Robin is well known for their burgers but we go for the salads. I really like the avo-cobb-o and my husband always gets the crispy chicken salad. They also offer options for those people following low-carb and gluten free diets. You can get the burgers wrapped in lettuce - sans bun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cebgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cobleskill
1 review
“Great Burgers and Awesome Fries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We loved Red Robin. My son loves the fries and the fact that they are bottomless. The smoothies are good too.

Helpful?
Thank dawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, New York
Level Contributor
523 reviews
419 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Red Robin not just Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went to Red Robin in Clifton Park - we had the fried mushrooms and zucchini with ranch dressing and a spicy/sweet dressing - very good.
I had the Red Robin Classic cheese burger - with fries very good - my husband had the beef steak sandwich - excellent!
Free re-fills on drinks - service was very good and fast.
We will go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good kid friendly spot :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

They do have some great burgers I will say that, but they do tend to be a bit greasy at times. My daughter loves their steak fries though. And its a nice kid friendly place to take her. She loves getting a balloon when we leave.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Balou127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing