We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Pancho's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #46 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
St Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is good Mexican place with fast and friendly service. The enchildas Verdes were very good and so was the enchildas Andreas that comes with Ranchero sauce. We will go back for sure.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travlites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Tex Mex”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This is your average looking chain restaurant but the food is great! Margaritas are good too. Very good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scratfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good family dinner out.”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Enjoyed our dinner here for a family of four. Staff was great and atmosphere was good food was good for the price. Overall positive experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4JETS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“THE best Mexican in the area”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

There's no one else who can hold a candle to this restaurant. We've been coming since they opened 8 or 9 years ago, and the food is always good, fresh, and fast. Great service, too. Nice owners, genuinely good food. Good Wednesday night specials!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaociao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love their food!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I love Pancho's and now that I have moved from the Capital district am having a hard time finding anything that is half as good. Their food is FRESH. My favorite is the Brochotas of the Sea. Excellent! Once I had them I didn't want anything else. It is a perfect meal! I also liked their Pollo Fundido ad Pollo a la Parilla. Have a medium Texas margarita- they are the best and you will only need one! Its huge! My son loved their plain old cheese nachos and the guacamole is always fresh. With a hispanic heritage it was hard to find authentic food- Garcias wasn't even close- Panchos is all over it if you like fresh tasty food! Make a reservation or be prepared to wait, its popular!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriCanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pancho's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing