We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another quiet night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“another quiet night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

Hotel was very quiet, no slamming doors. Breakfast was OK although no tablespoon size spons if you eat cereal, only teaspoons. Pool (inside) was nice. Everything clean. Good restaurants close by as is the highway (I-87). Stayed while attending races at Saratoga, N.Y. Drive was 20 minutes. A little drive but acceptable room costs. Only complaint was no "flush" power on room toilet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 668geraldl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    129
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
89
101
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
lake placid ny
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We were here on a family trip for horse jumping lessons in Wilton and a hockey clinic in Schenectady. This location was between the two then a good location for the race track ( not nearly as expensive as the hotels in Saratoga ). The pool was small but nice setting and hot tub. The front desk afternoon clerks were extremely nice, professional and helpful. The rooms were clean. The hotel is next to the highway but noise was not an issue. I was a bit concerned when we drove up because it was not so nice looking from the outside but I was pleasantly surprised!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank trish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
225 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Best Western is not our usual choice, but in this case, a nice surprise. We needed to leave after one day of a three day stay due to a family situation and were most surprised that we were not charged for the last two days. The bedding was fine except the pillows, in my opinion were too large and not very soft(personal preference). Air conditioner was a bit loud but did cover the nearby highway noise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls ny, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

one of the hotel chains that provide outstanding service, the staff always goes above and beyond in serVice, and the new decor in the rooms is fabulous. The staff is always extremely helpful the most important feature for me is when I arrive I am welcomed by name before I can say who I am it makes one feel that you are coming home FANTASTIC HOTEL

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay at the Best Western Clifton Park. Convenient location for a less expensive visit to the Saratoga Springs area in race season. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Really just about everything you want from a lower priced hotel. Only note: if you have mobility issues, request a first floor room since there aren't any elevators. Overall, highly recommend for the price!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saya_Senang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, VT, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Book at the Best Western, Clifton Park because it us saved money during a Saratoga race weekend. The nightly rate was about $75-$100 less than hotels just an exit closer to Saratoga, so perhaps I shouldn't complain about anything--you get what you pay for. And apparently you have to pay a lot to stay near Saratoga in summer time. Basic motels in Saratoga were going for $300/night. We decided to make the 20-minute drive from Clifton Park in order to get the "low" price of $170/night. (It's a question of supply and demand, I suppose. We stayed at a lovely Hyatt in Washington DC in June for $130/night.) The Best Western is a generic motel. It was fine, though a little shabby. Stains on the desk chair and a sloppily repaired hole in the bathroom wall. On check-in, we found a Twix bar wrapper and hair band on the carpet between the beds. At night, people decided to gather for cigarettes and conversation in the parking lot below our window. The second night, there was some sort of gathering next door. Things didn't quiet down until after midnight. Perhaps I should have expected the noise, because guests were there for a vacation weekend at the races. We ran the AC constantly to cover the noise, which worked. The motel offers free internet, which is a plus, but it was slower than the cellular connection on my ipad, so we didn't use it. Breakfast was provided, another plus, but it was the usual unimaginative, unhealthy motel fare. If you get a comparatively decent rate at this motel, and price is important to you, I wouldn't try to talk you out of it. Just don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a great place to stay during the Saratoga racing season -- alot more reasonable, and only 15 minutes away. It doesnt look very nice on the outside, but inside is immaculate, with nice rooms, comfy beds and great showers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceejax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing