We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice room, but very hot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Thomaston, United States
1 review
“nice room, but very hot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Room was clean and quiet. The heater in the room was not easy to find comfortable setting. Tried the a/c which was too cold and the heat even on low was too hot. Bring your own wine bottler opener because they don't have one at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    128
    41
    11
    3
See reviews for
85
99
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great breakfast. Kids loved the "pancake machine." Pool was small but adequate of our group. Very pleasant staff. Location is close (even walking distance) to several restaurants (mostly chains.) Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was in town shopping alone and had never stayed here before. I was impressed with how safe I felt, how warm it was in a December cold snap, how quiet the room was for solid sleeping, and mostly for how clean it was. There was not one thing out of order in the room and I had plenty of what I needed for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

we stayed 2 nights here and the place was awesome.very clean and nice set up in the room.we had breakfast every morning it was very good. nice selection of food and very clean where we ate.overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here to get away from it all for a weekend. The location is great. There are few restaurants within walking distance if you wanted to enjoy a drink or two and walk back to the hotel. The hotel room we had was very spacious. We did not go to the pool, but it looked beautiful and clean. The outside of the hotel is not very appealing looking, but the hotel itself is nice inside, just dated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators in this hotel. If you have difficulty with stairs request a room on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel booked for me by third party; otherwise, I would have stayed closer to destination or at the Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn. Lots of trucks parking across multiple spaces, lots of contractor's with 4x4 pick ups...it's that kind of place. The room was fine. Microwave and refrigerator, two luggage stands, small closet. Breakfast is silly and not appetizing, but the woman staffing the small room is friendly and helpful. I will be returning later this month, which does not thrill me, but also does not bother me greatly. Meh.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank DrSGPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loudon79
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The only thing this place has going for it is the location. We bid $87 on Priceline and this is what we ended up with. There are far nicer places in the area. The hotel looks like a complete dump from the outside. The inside is a bit nicer but smells of smoke. Didn't use the hot tub/pool area, as it was located right in the lobby and didn't afford much privacy. Breakfast is the typical complimentary fare, which means a total carb-fest with no protein in sight other than microwaved eggs. No thanks. My biggest complaint is the inability of the staff to quiet down a group of student athletes who awoke very early and sat in the lobby right outside our room for what seemed like two hours. Actually, we were initially awoken by a group of loud, drunk kids coming home at 3 A.M. This place seems to attract that element. Staff is young too and didn't seem to care. If you're going to stay here, don't accept a room on the first floor. Overall, it served it's purpose, as we weren't there to hang out but next time we'll spend a little more for something nicer.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loudon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing