We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Clifton Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Clifton Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but needed a place to stay while repairs were made to our house. Was somewhat apprehensive when the first thing on walking into the lobby I noticed that "old hotel" disinfectant smell. Luckily everything was up from there.

Accessibility: there are no stairs into the hotel, and a number of rooms on the first floor. The elevator did appear somewhat small for a power chair, and the breakfast room is very "tight" so it is doubtful that assistive devices would have room to maneuver between the tables.

Rooms: was pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate. There was a good size refrigerator, a small microwave,, large screen TV, "clean remote" , coffee maker, hair dryer, and lots of lights and plugs. WiFi is free in the rooms and worked fine. The beds are rather high (difficult for this short old lady to jump into) but very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, with toiletries by Pantene and Vasoline Intensive Care. Even though the hotel is quite close to the interstate, the noise did not bother us.

There is a very nice looking pool and hot tub that we did not use.

Breakfast: there is a hot breakfast every morning. This morning there were reheated fried eggs (actually not bad) decent sausage and bacon, bagels, several types of bread for toast, English muffins, an assortment of cereals and yogurts, fresh bananas and apples, several juices and a cool pancake machine that makes fresh pancakes literally at the touch of a button. Hubby said the coffee is decent.

Location: this hotel is located directly behind an IHOP. There are 12 other restaurants ranging from Chinese, to Indian to Italian to Japanese, several fast food places, Friendly's, Outback, Ninety Nie, Olive Garden etc within a 5 minute walking distance (10 if you walk slow) There are three shopping centers and a multi-screen movie theater within very easy walking distance (5-10 minutes) There is also a super center grocery store, a drug store and a liquor store within the shopping centers.

If you have reason to be going to Saratoga or to the Clifton Park area, this is a reasonable choice with great location.

Room Tip: If you are worried about highway noise ask to be put on the front or IHOP side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-K-albany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    129
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
90
101
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were going to Clifton Park, NY to see music at the Upstate Concert Hall (an excellent venue for bands but no seats....see Fitz and the Tantrums on 10/29, you won't be sorry! We saw them in Syracuse earlier this year. Even though I was not familiar with their music it was one of best rockin' concert I ever saw and I'm old.) We needed a hotel for one night. On Sunday morning at 1am I tried the Best Western site on-line but it was down. I thought I was calling the hotel but I was connected to a booking agent that works for Hotel.com, Expedia, etc. I went ahead and booked the room at $109 plus tax because we traveling on Monday afternoon and she said it was the last room at "this price". On Sunday the Best Western site was up and running and saw I could had the same room for about $98 for queen and $103 for a king! I was pissed off!
The hotel is actually really nice and looked it was remodeled recently. They have an indoor pool and a hot tub. The room was clean and spacious with a queen size comfortable bed. Make sure you talk to the hotel before you book and ask for a room NOT on the highway side where we were. The traffic on the busy interstate would have us up all night if wasn't for the in-room AC/heat fan. Don't be scared away by the truckers that seem to like to stay there. The Parking lot was full of big rigs but no noise from the truckers. They serve a "breakfast" like bagels, sausage patties, "hockey puck" eggs, coffee machine coffee etc but I like good coffee and real food. (Yes, I'm fussy.) We passed on the breakfast and went to a local diner, Snyders, that was a 1-2 miles away on rte 9 just off rte 146 E. Very Good!
At $98 per night this a great hotel for the money for Albany area. The Hampton Inn was $139. I complained to the booking site and they are sending me $80 in hotel coupons, it pays to complain sometimes!

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffpuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night so we could attend a local festival. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. There was a great variety of cold and warm food to choose from. The breakfast attendant was wonderful and kept the food and beverages stocked and the room clean. She also provided personal attention to us and made the morning a little more special for our two daughters. The pool and hot tub were a great way for us to spend some time before checking out of our room. The pool room is decorated nicely. We liked the style and design of the pool. The front desk attendants were helpful and very pleasant at check-in and check-out as were other employees who we encountered during our stay. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kln2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Attended a family wedding in Saratoga Springs, since we needed to stay two nights we researched local hotels in the area and were drawn to the Best Western Clifton Park because of the price. Read all the local reviews and all were positive. Booked two nights in September. Upon arrival we were able to check in even though it was before the 2pm check in. Room was extremely roomy and we were surprised to see we had a jacuzzi tub for no additional cost. The bed's were comfortable, the hotel was quiet and the service was excellent. I was overall pleased with the hotel and if I ever visit the Clifton Park area again I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel is situated off the 87, it is close to a big plaza, and all the best known eateries. Coffee shops, evrything anyone needs. City is very clean and modern. This hotel is well kept, very good staff, rooms clean and modern, beds comfortable, nice breaksfast, and cleaning staff does an excellent job. The Lady working in the kitchen is attentive to your needs, very pleasant. It is the best hotel I have stayed at in the past 3 years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay at this hotel because it is close to Saratoga Race Track. The price is an excellent value. The facility is clean, right off the highway and the staff is friendly. It is in the parking lot of the I-Hop restaurant and directly across the street from the Outback restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 0Aruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked Best western hotel for weekend at Saratoga Springs. Great place to stay, short drive to races and Saratoga Springs. Staff was very good and accomindating to our needs. Look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Property: BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing