We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a good location at a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Clifton Park
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The Best Western Clifton Park is well what you would expect from a Best Western- with a few extra niceties.

The lobby has a great Horse Racing motif (Clifton Park is about 30 minutes from Saratoga). The rooms are a decent size and they now have Wi-Fi and flat screen TV. The hotel does have a large pool and hot tub but for those who want privacy be warned- it is right in the middle of the lobby. The "hot breakfast" wasn't much to speak of. They would have been better off just going straight continental.

The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. The location is great with a lot of shopping and dining within a short drive or even walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charger-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 350 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Family reunion at this hotel near Saratoga Springs. Great Hotel for location near mall and many of the major restaurants. 15 minutes to the racetrak. Rooms newly renovated and very clean. Great breakfast in the morning was a definite plus

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here as a flight crew, all hotels in area sold out (surprisingly). Place does gets depressing after a while as it is not modern by any means. Just didn't get a good hospitable vibe from this place. Price was reasonable, and internet was around 3mbps.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We have been staying at this hotel for at least 10 years because of its location. It is about 15 miles south of Saratoga Race track. The hotel is adequate with good size rooms and are neat and a good price. I always book online and specify first floor room and extra pillows which I understand are not gaurenteed. This year, however, we arrived at our usual time (about 5PM after the races) and they had just given away the last first floor room. The customer who got that room was very accomodating and agreed to change rooms with us. We did receive an online confirmation of our stay several days before so I was surprise that our room was not saved.
We like Clifton Park because it had lots of restuarants and has easy access to the Northway up to the race track. We particullary liked a Mexican restaurant called "La Fiesta". Excellent food and friendly atmosphere. We allso liked "Peddlers" a sports bar with live music and excellent food. Plus if you don't want to eat breakfast at the hotel, there is Denny and Cracker Barrell.

Room Tip: Back of the building quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pony46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean rooms, best rate, free breakfast, USA today, free internet, great and prompt service with easy on easy off in the middle of everything. Good staging ground for northern ny state.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frederick45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Hotel has been recently updated, rooms are spacious and well kept. Staff was friendly and breakfast is more than adequate. Very nice pool for kids. We stayed here and went to Saratoga which is 15 minutes from here at a fraction of saratoga hotels. Price is right and will go again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Online at BW website was the best price, no need to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Good location near Saratoga Springs (when you can't get a hotel near the race track). Room was outdated, but clean. Front desk staff were helpful and nice. Pool was very refreshing. Breakfast was ok - microwaved eggs - person responsible for the breakfast area was rude.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraM299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
481 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Clifton Park

Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $78 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental full breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Park offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing