We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
231 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed here for a night while passing through Albany on business. The hotel has a remote, out-of-the-way feel to it, but is actually very close and convienent to everything you could want. There is a roadhouse style restaurant right across the parking lot, which is quite lively with decent food.

The hotel seems very new and it shows on the outside as well as in. Everything is clean and fresh smelling, and the indoor pool while fairly small, also looked like a nice place for swim if traveling with kids.

The room itself was typical newer HIX; decent beds, good tv with many channels, decent wifi, clean and function bathroom, and a fridge was included in the room. My only complaint was that in my two queen room (a king wasn't available) was the lack of a real desk and chair. When I travel for business, I often end up getting some work done at night, and having to work on a round table and soft chair wasn't the best.

All in all, a good place to stop while traveling!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon ToSquareBob1,

Thank you very much, we strive to make your stay as easy and efficient as possible. I am so happy we were able to accommodate. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
35
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We needed 2 rooms for 2 nights going to the races.Prices closer to Saratoga Springs very high so looking out aways this is what we found.Had 2 queen size beds large room and large bathroom very friendly staff.Being fairly new beds were very comfortable and bedding clean.Breakfast had many choices and great coffee station.Will book again next year without a doubt.

Room Tip: all room seem good toward the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear MrsAbb,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. We are thrilled your experience makes you want to come back again and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We needed a room for two nights in order to move our child into Skidmore College, which inconveniently holds move-in on the final weekend of the Saratoga Springs racing season. This means jacked-up prices anywhere within SS, so we looked a little farther away. The Holiday Inn at Clifton park was affordable, only 17 miles from the college, so we booked it.

So glad we did! This hotel was clean, had very comfortable beds and a friendly, helpful staff, and was right next to a bar/restaurant with decent food. Hot breakfast buffet came with our stay, which was very helpful.

On a staff note: when we arrived after driving all day, we were tired and looked it; the desk attendant saw this and brought out complementary snacks and water for us. When we got to our room, we found a second set of water bottles and a snack, also complementary. We felt looked-after and really appreciated that little touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolby05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon dolby05,

Thank you very much for finding us, We are so glad we could accommodate you during a life changing moment as bringing a child to college. We hope that you will continue to spend time with us while your child attends Skidmore. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is the nicest HI we have ever been to, besides being new and super clean, the staff is so friendly and the beds soooo comfy. Although I requested a king, they said they could not accommodate me because of the discounted senior rate....I don't get that but the 2 queen room was just fine. We skipped the breakfast and went just down the road to Snyders for breakfast: Awesome! Its very close to the thruway and a perfect spot for visiting Saratoga Springs where accommodation is much more expensive during racing season. I thought the rates were a little high.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon LaMoglieItaliana,

Thank you very much for the Awesome words, I will be sure to share with employees during our daily huddles. I am so glad you found us worth the drive from Saratoga Springs and that we could offer a great value to you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excelent staff, kind and friendly but also very respectful. Perfect service. Nice bar next to it. I go there once a month. Breakfast is okay, it has a nice area to hang out ay the lobby. I will be back there again next month and enjoy it again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaAnelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Good Afternoon LuciaAnelisse,

Thank you very much for the kind words, we strive very hard everyday to ensure you have the most efficient and smart stay as possible. You will be glad to hear we are focusing on making breakfast a better delight to our guests. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, and if the chain is like this it can count me as their frequent guest. Brought the family around Quebec and New England and Saratoga region was our last stop. We decided to avoid the high prices of Saratoga staying in Clifton Park and the Holiday Inn was a great choice. Clean, spacious rooms, bathroom really functional, very friendly staff and great breakfast environment and content. Do not expect a luxury of any sort, but great service, comfortable rooms for a good price. Nothing more, nothing less.

Room Tip: If you want real quiet environment choose the rooms in the back. The front, especially the left aisl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Afternoon rdjim,

I am so glad that you gave our property a chance, and I am glad we Wowed you. It is always a pleasure to know that we made your stay perfect. We look forward to hosting you next time you return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After a very long trip we had to spend the night in the area of Albany so we chose Clifton Park. We chose this hotel after driving by and reading other reviews. It was great. The staff was so friendly and helpful during the entire stay. The room was big and the bed comfortable. We didn't realize that we happened upon the big race weekend at Saratoga Springs but the hotel was quiet at night and in the morning breakfast was good and more than enough to get us on our way. Overall it was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker64_572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good Afternoon Hiker64_572,

Thank you for the wonderful review, I will share your kind words during staff huddle. We all truly want to make each stay remarkable and we are glad we could do that for you.

Sincerely,
James S. Griffith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing