We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, ripe Bananas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having stayed at many HI Express locations all over the country I have come to expect good beds and clean rooms but a rather bland breakfast and green Bananas. Green Bananas? Yes for some reason the bananas are always green and not edible so even us cereal lovers are left in the lurch. Too often the eggs are the grainy, powdered variety and the coffee is weak, biscuts that are not so fresh. NOT So at the Clifton Park, NY HI Express. Halina, the young lady running this breakfast bar is the best! Fresh scrambled eggs and Omlets, with sausage, Hash Browns, Gravy and fresh biscuts. There is even an auto pancake machine to thrill the kids. The coffee is great and the bananas are RIPE and ready to enjoy. The tables are clean and the food trays are always full no matter how many people are eating. By far the best breakfast bar and staff at any HI express I have been in over the past 20 years.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thankyou for the kind review. We work hard to be the best hotel with the best breakfast in town and we are glad you noticed! We will save you some bananas for the next time and will be sure to forward your remarks to Halina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 146 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for one night and in the two room next to us these little kids, probably ages 12-15, would not shut up. They were acting drunk and frankly i wouldnt be surprised if they were. We talked to the front desk THREE TIMES since the noise continued till midnight and longer. All the front desk did was talk to their drunk parents who did nothing. If you go here, you better hope that you don't get neighbors like these, and a front desk employee that actually cares.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenslice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Kenslice,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received poor customer service from our front desk and for the noise during your stay. We will address these point and assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to stay before an early morning trip to NYC on Amtrak. We arrived late but ended up wishing we had more time to enjoy this hotel!

The staff made it great! Both the front desk and breakfast area staff were super - they were polite, attentive and engaged.

The Priority Club lounge is a nice perk!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Travelled to Clifton Park for our son's Bantam Hockey Tournement. What a wonderful experience. Great staff and great accomodations. Our entire crew of travellers were pleased with the site, its location, the size of the rooms and the great breakfast buffet. I will especially compliment Halina in the breakfast area. Never have I seen such a clean operation. After breakfast was done Halina and her co-worker wiped down chairs, chair legs, table bottoms etc etc. Impressive. To top that off, Halina was a total sweetheart. She just do a great job but she also makes friends with the guest!! I would definitely go back and I hope Halina will be there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind remarks and candid feedback. I always appreciate when guests take the time to tell me about their visit. Happy to hear you were pleased with our staff and please note we are in the process of exploring options for a new bed package coming soon!

Warm Regards,

Patti Voska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived late last night in freezing temperatures. The inn was warm and welcoming especially the cordial and friendly night reception desk staff and the charming daytime housekeeping staff. Provided with a water bottle and snack each (a choice of Twizzlers, M&M’s or pretzels), my husband and I headed to our immaculate room. The first thing we noticed was the bright new hallway carpeting. Each bedroom had its own heater which could be adjusted. The breakfast had quite a variety of options in a very nicely decorated room. Although we did not address with management, the bed could have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were on our way to NYC from Montreal and the weather was so bad we had to stop for the night in the area. Large, quiet and clean room, friendly staff and there's a small lounge if you're a gold or platinum member (never seen that before in an HI express). The included breakfast was great, lot of choices, food was warm. The only thing I would say was not perfect was the quality of the linens not exactly the same as other hotels of Priority Club. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josee358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value your opinion and are pleased you found the room spacious and the breakfast enjoyable. I will look into the quality of the linen and verify if anything in the brand standard has changed that I may not be aware of.

Warm Regards, and safe travels!

Patti Voska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel was a mistake for me this week - I stayed at Hilton garden last week and that place was great - This place has poor rooms for the price - the walls are paper thin - I can hear anything - I basically slept on the couch to avoid the noise.

Location is lousy too - not like the Hilton Garden

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrtimothyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than expected. Please consider contacting me directly so I may be clear re: the noise problems you encountered and what steps my steps my staff took to rectify the issue for you. I appreciate how frustrating it can be when you are not able to have a good night sleep. We strive for 100% satisfaction and work to correct any issue that arises when given the opportunity and hope to hear from you.

Warm Regards,

Patti Voska
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Albany Clifton Park
Courtyard Albany Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#4 of 10 in Clifton Park
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $105 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing