We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will always stay at this establishment, when around Albany, N.Y.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Elmira, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will always stay at this establishment, when around Albany, N.Y.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I would like to take this time to express my experience at this HIE. Previously, I wrote a review about HIE@Latham. Not Good at all. This HIE went out of their way to make us feel like we were better off than at home. They were more than accommodating for us at this Hotel. Right from the minute we entered the office, we knew that the atmosphere was much better, just by the caring attitude of the staff members. Everything at this establishment was totally excellent, from the room, the service and the check-out. I am really glad that I went back to HIE and did not change after my last stay at Latham. I do stay at HIE on a regular basis, when I go out of town, and yes, we only had the (1) bad experience, so we are glad of that. The Latham HIE contacted us and wanted us to change our review, in return for them crediting our credit card for the MEAL Amt.,but we want true reviews when we travel and anyone looking at this for their trips, also would appreciate true reviews. Then The mother company contacted us to see what the problem was and what the establishment offered us for a fix. I contacted them back and have heard nothing back in about a month and a half. This was a better sleep than at home. Thank You Very Much to all Staff invoved at Clifton Park, N.Y., HIE

Room Tip: If you are going to stay at a HIE, choose the Suite over the regular room for the extra $20.00. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatSpecialPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyHoliday18, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff. We do pride ourseslves in our friendly atmosphere and I am so pleased you sensed a difference. We look forward to seeing you back!

Warm Regards,

Patti Voska
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
35
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

I had a conference in Saratoga Springs, but hotels are really expensive there, so I decided to stay around the area instead. This hotel was about 20 minutes from Saratoga Springs, but the savings were worth it. The hotel was clean and quiet. Had free parking, wi-fi, and a delicious breakfast in the morning with cold and hot items; everyday they serve something different. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a great hotel for a stop over. We stayed here last night on our way from Maine to Niagara Falls. The hotel is convenient to the highway, near many chain restaurants for meals and of course great because it is near a Target!

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids always love the Holiday Inn Express breakfasts, and that makes my life a little easier! The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was friendly and kind....wanting to make your stay pleasant. That makes a difference!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for three nights while on a business trip. Overall the stay was good. The bed is decent, except for the mattress pad with the vinyl inside of it. The room was clean, although you can see places that don't get vacuumed frequently, but by no means is it dirty. The A/C unit worked alright and is not too loud. The internet is free, and you connect via an ethernet cable which is already in the room. Check-in was a breeze. As a Priority Club member, I was checked out in advance with the bill slid under the door the morning I was checking out. That is always convenient.
The breakfast was good, and the breakfast staff SUPER nice, friendly and helpful. Give them a pay raise!
The hotel can be a bit of a challenge to find at first, especially at night, as the hotel is not on the main road. Follow the signs or a GPS, and you'll find it.
There are numerous places to eat within a mile of the hotel. One restaurant is directly across the parking lot, and there is a Chili's about 1/2 mile away, that you can get to using the side streets, thus avoiding the traffic on the main roads.
I would stay here again if in the area. It's better than average, but don't expect it to be a five star hotel. I experienced no problems during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I' m a Marriott girl so was a little worried about staying here. I may convert! This hotel was REALLY nice, especially for the price. Very clean, large room with everything needed and a comfy bed. The free breakfast had a better selection than others I've seen lately. Nice staff. I would definitely stay here again. Great on / off for the Northway.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We attended a concert in July at the Performing Arts Centre in Saratoga Springs. It was a short drive to the concert and Saratoga Springs downtown. Due to the track being open this hotel was much more economical than the hotels in Saratoga Springs. The hotel was very clean, the staff extremely helpful and polite. The breakfast had a good variety and the staff were there to get you anything you needed. It was perfect for what we needed. A clean, quiet hotel to rest in after a great night of music!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraveTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is our second time staying at this hotel. We always enjoy our stay here. Very clean hotel, nice complimentary breakfast, nothing fancy but good to start your day. Eggs, muffins, yogurt,
pastries, english muffins, bagels etc. They also have a pancake machine but this year it was not working so that was a disappointment, but a new one is on the way. The bathroom has nice hot room for the shower, no fan though to get rid of the steam. Not a big deal. This year our mattress was a little lumpy from the springs, didn't care for that but other than that really no big big complaints. Nothing fancy, but quiet and pleasant, and very clean which is a super big plus in my book....I would stay here again. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing