We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An option when Saratoga is sold out due to races”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Ramsey, NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“An option when Saratoga is sold out due to races”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

During race season it can be difficult and expensive to find accommodations in Saratoga Springs. This hotel is located in Clifton Park. A town just south of Saratoga Springs - about a 20 minute drive. Breakfast included in room price. Full restaurant and bar just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramseytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    54
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
55
35
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North East USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Cleanliness compares to most 5 star hotels, people are great. Great stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 08YukonXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We were in the area to catch a concert at Northern Lights. The room was larger than expected and included a love seat & refrigerator. The bathroom was immaculate and well lit. The front desk staff was very pleasant. Even though Interstate 87 was visible from out the windows, we did not hear it at all.

The hotel provided a free breakfast which included eggs & sausages...which I am sure were good to eat...but we did not partake. There is a restaurant/bar right next door which is handy if you're looking for somewhere close by to eat & grab a quick drink.

Be aware: The local cab companies are little unprofessional...and some are unmarked...but they will get you where you want to go.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missforetwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This hotel was clean and the rooms were big. Breakfast in the morning was great. 10 friends stayed in 3 rooms for the weekend. We went for the races in Saratoga. We stayed out in Clifton Park to save money on the hotel rooms. The cab fare to the track was $25 and the fare back was $50. We are going to pay the extra money and stay near Saratoga this year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

I stayed the night before a business meeting and it was very clean, well kept, quiet, comfortable and convenient. I found the staff to be quite accomodating and helpful,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucko49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Easy access to Saratoga Springs. (Good location but traffic patterns a bit funky as hotel is located amid uncontrolled retail sprawl. Hotel shares property with adjacent popular resteraunt/bar.) Rates not terrible for race season. Nice breakfast room. Limited but nice fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McKenzee099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Very, very nice place. For a chain I was pleasently surprised at the quality of the room. My two issues with rooms are cleanliness and bed comfort. This place had both. Great location. Right next door is a very nice bar/restaurant call Peddlers Pub, great food and fun. Makes a night cap or a meal no hassle...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAURA4006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
Address: 18 Clifton Park Village Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while traveling at one of the most convenient locations in the Capital District. Our staff of professionals eagerly awaits your arrival and takes pride in creating a memorable experience to make you feel at ease. Business and leisure guests alike appreciate that we go the extra mile to serve their needs. We look forward to welcoming you to our home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Holiday Inn Clifton Park
Clifton Park Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing