We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and drink.”

Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Medway, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and drink.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We all had excellent meals and the service was second to np one.The place was neat and spotless. Everyone treated very nicely but our server was extremely pleasent and informative about the ownership and number of locations they have including one in Fla. A tad pricey but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    64
    27
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
315 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Outstanding Service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A Bit fancier than just casual. Had sliced sirloin steak which has a mushroom sauce over it. An excellent piece of meat prepared rare as I had requested. Bread was well crusted and tasty with the butter provided. Good iced tea. The baked potato was a high quality large potato, and well prepared; good skin with salt on it. Broccoli was fresh and well prepared, not overcooked. I did not eat a salad but noticed that many customers did. They looked excellent and fresh, lots of color. The wait staff was very professional, attentive & quick to respond. The amount of food I was served was more than I could eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were anxiously awaiting the opening of this new restaurant in Clifton Park. After it opened, we decided to have dinner there after shopping in the area. We were very disappointed. We ordered the filet mignon and it came on an oval shaped plate with absolutely nothing else. Seeing a slab of meat, sitting by itself, on an otherwise empty plate, was very unappetizing. The waitress then brought a little oval metal dish of penne with marinara sauce, which was pretty tasteless. It was extremely noisy in the restaurant, and the waitstaff seemed rushed. Altogether, not a pleasant dining experience. The filet itself was good, but everything else was very disappointing. We won't be going back :-(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nyvics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My fiance and I were excited to see that Delmonico's finally opened in Clifton Park. We went within the first month it was open so we expected it to be very busy. We made reservations for an early Saturday dinner hoping to beat some of the late evening crowd...not so lucky. The bar/waiting area was so overcrowded it was spilling out into the restaurant. We decided to wait on the outside patio area even though it was very cold and windy because inside was out of control. We waited approximately 20 min for our table for two which we anticipated happening. The decorations are reminiscent of any other "we're not just a chain" chain restaurant...stereotypical and over-the-top. We both ordered steak and honestly I could make a better steak on the grill at home. Side selections were limited and it really wasn't worth the money or wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmh1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mmmmmm steak!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you are looking for a fantastic steak this is the place. Never have I had a bad steak here. always amazing and the sides are huge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Balou127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing