We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical drive in restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Drive-in

Country Drive-in
Ranked #57 of 138 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
357 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Typical drive in restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The restaurant is worth a visit on a nice day; there is no indoor seating just umbrellas. The food is just what you would expect - it is good but typical. The place is cash only and it is not cheap, so I say the overall value is marginal. Still, its a fun place on a nice day and worth the stop if you are near it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADKtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Regular local food/ice cream stand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Regular local food/ice cream stand. Decent food and ice cream. Great place to go with the family. Plenty of tables. A little light on the parking. I will be back as there are very few of these old time road side stands left.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DerekPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Came all the way from Sarasota, Fl for a fish fry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Whenever my husband and I are going to be in our hometown area of Saratoga, we have to stop here for our fish fry! We can't get the same great chili sauce in Florida so we always put extra on to make it last!
Love sitting outside on the picnic tables, brings back great memories for us. Please don't ever change a good thing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best soft ice cream anywhere around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

You don't go here for the food. You got for the ice cream. Their ice cream sodas are made the old-fashioned way, and then lots of soft ice cream on top. Absolutely tops. Ice cream cones are excellent every time I go. I've never gone away disappointed. Love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, NY
Level Contributor
337 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“It's like an annual pilgrimage for us!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

For the past 20+ years, we've gone here for soft ice cream and always enjoyed both the ice cream and the good value because of the portions served. At least once every year we have to have a sausage sandwich with "everything" and an order of onion rings. Sometimes we'll stop just for the onion rings because they are soooo good.

The lines of people can be very long at certain times of the day, and parking can be difficult. But it's worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Drive-in also viewed

 

Been to Country Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing