We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #66 of 138 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good food and drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

service is good and friendly. food is always as promised.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Daisy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    16
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
upstate NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

It started with the server not knowing they had beer specials, then the men's room had no paper towels to dry your hands, then the hostess brings a couple to their table with a large old smelly dog. Luckily they did not sit near us. I added shrimp to my meal for $4.00 extra and only got 3 medium size shrimp, which were very tasty. The sirloin steak was subpar that I had ordered. Frozen Margarita was very good and service was only average. I might go back someday but I will not get steak.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnt Hills, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Quality has gone downhill”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

After enjoying a meal at Outback a couple of years ago, I was eager to return for a delicious steak to celebrate Father's day. The restaurant wasn't that crowded, yet the service was quite slow. Found it hard to believe that the french fries my son ordered only arrived about 15 minutes after our main course. I was looking forward to a filet mignon, which I had previously enjoyed. What a disappointment. The portion size was small, the filet was thin, and it was overcooked. I could have done much better on my own grill at home. The prices did seem very reasonable, but I would rather have quality.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank superchemist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
2 reviews
“good service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

I recently ate here withwith my family and I have to say it was a good experience. The steak was cooked and seasoned perfectly as were the mashed potatoes. We all really enjoyed the blooming onion. The place was packed, even on a weekday, so I would assume that the service is consistently good. We will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippkatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ZAGATS was right! This is the best steak, hands down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2009

This place is great. I brought my aunt here for dinner who was visiting from out of town. She's a very picky eater, and they were so accommodating. Our waiter Stacey was very knowledgeable and helped us find what we were looking for. If you want really tasty new england clam chowder, try theirs. Also, they have a varied menu that included everything from a sashimi appetizer to cheese fries with bacon. You can choose the flavor of your margarita (the mango is delish) and they were around $3.50. A great casual dining atmosphere!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hockeymom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing