We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten Free Yummy!”
Review of Shane's Rib Shack

Shane's Rib Shack
Ranked #90 of 141 Restaurants in Clifton Park
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
170 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Yummy!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Good food with gluten free BBQ sauce. Gluten free menu readily available on counter too.
So much food for 1 person. Great place for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York, United States
Level Contributor
297 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good BBQ for upstate NY”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Grabbed lunch here on a Sunday with a buddy. Had the ribs and chicken, which were good. I may have had better BBQ, but mostly down South. Considering this is upstate NY, I was impressed to find a place to enjoy some good Southern cooking with fried okra and cole slaw. Washed it down with sweet tea.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KC_Choi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

good food , I always go there if I want good fast food, I always get the sampler with pulled pork and the servings are huge

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and pleasant staff”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The barbeque ribs and chicken are good here, but the burger are also surprisingly good. We'll often take out large orders for gatherings but we also enjoy coming here to dine. The staff is almost always pleasant and appealing. It's a little pricey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidsfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst place I've been to for BBQ”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We heard some good things about this place, and everywhere else was packed on a Friday night we went over there, they were like a ghost town. But again we heard good things so we went in and it was absolutely terrible. Literally the worst BBQ I've had, ribs were dry, sauces were terrible, the macaroni and cheese was even horrible. It was pasty, cold and just gross. Chicken was dry, unseasoned and awful. I ended up going home and just making something quick for myself to eat for dinner instead, like I guess I should of done to begin with because this place is TERRIBLE. Will never be back and told everyone to stay away.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SammyM91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shane's Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shane's Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing