We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

First time ever stayed at a comfort suite. What a great surprise. My daughter and I loved it the best part was the bed I have a hard time sleeping when I go away. Not this time slept like a baby!!!! The staff were great and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorothyP781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a nicely decorated hotel. The rooms are large. The beds are comfortable. There's a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, counter, sofa and coffee table. They have a nice pool. The included breakfast had the best scrambled eggs that I've ever had at a hotel. It had French toast, pancakes, make your own waffles, sausage, bacon, corned beef hash, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, English muffins, bagels, Danish pastry and hard-boiled eggs. To drink they had apple juice, orange juice, ice water, milk, coffee and tea. The only negative was the elevator was slow.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been staying at the Comfort Suites in Clifton Park for over 2 months (July 12 until the present) for business. Although I have been away from home; the staff has made me feel as if this has been my home away from home. Always a "good morning" and "how are you" when ever I see them. The management staff has given me an exceptional rate on my rooms, which I have 2; one for me and one for my business associate. The housekeeping staff is very personable and again exceptionally thorough at maintaining my room. There is always a hot breakfast provided in the morning and a cheerful "GOOD MORNING" when I step into the breakfast area. The maintenance staff of Geoff and Howard have become personal friends and have bent over backwards to make our stay here comfortable. At one point in time the WIFI was not working correctly and Geoff made sure it was taken care of that day.

Before booking the rooms I looked at several hotels in the area, and even though the people from the Clifton Park area are very kind, the staff and management at the Comfort Suites made ever effort to get my business. Corey, at the front desk was more than accommodating and had me look at several rooms and was able to choose the rooms I needed for the summer.

I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites at Clifton Park, NY for your next stay. The staff maintains a family atmosphere and make your stay a welcome one

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftmiller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Made a last minute reservation on line and was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is easily accessible from exit 9 of the Northway and NY State routes 146 and 9. Check-in was fast and smooth. The room was clean and the bedding fresh. It did take about 25 minutes for the room to cool from almost 90F to 67F due to the AC not running when the room is unoccupied. Breakfast was typical, although the buffet could be laid out a little better and they did keep running out of juice and eggs. Nice place to stay, but thought the $214 price for the night a little steep. If you can catch a deal on price I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDRjhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Clifton Park to meet up with some friends for the Memorial Day Weekend and I must say this hotel was very nice. We were able to check in early with no problem. The room was very clean and large and the bed was very comfortable. Making it even better was the free continental breakfast. The only down side was the terrible weather. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowleyGirl153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My wife and I are currently waiting for the "continental breakfast." We we arrived there were no eggs or sausage, this is important because it is one if two hot foods served. I approached the food service staff, (one person) and I proceeded to ask if there were more coming out, she said yes. 15 minutes later she came out and said they will be out shortly and used the excuse she was by herself and there was another event going on, making it apparent we, a man, woman, and child were not a priority, or the priority of the hotel. When paying for a hotel, and choosing a hotel over several in the area, we expect regardless of what time we arrive at the continental breakfast we receive the same service as any other time. This is probably not the fault if the one food service staff who runs both the breakfast and the "event," but rather the fault of management for no staffing appropriately. We will not be staying at the comfort suites of Clifton park again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSuitesinCP, General Manager at Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Richardviv,
Thank you for your comments.
We apologize for the issue you encountered at our breakfast buffet. Please know we have addressed the situation with the appropriate departments and have taken steps to avoid this happening again.
We appreciate your feedback and your business. We sincerely hope you do not allow this isolated incident to stop you from staying at our Comfort Suites in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful Hotel. My husband and I have friends in the area. We have stayed at this property a number of times. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and the rooms are a great size. The breakfast buffet could use better supervising, there was not enough food for breakfast the morning we headed for home.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors they are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 582clareb582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSuitesinCP, General Manager at Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations for all our guests.

We appreciate your business and the feedback. Your feedback allows us to improve on areas that may require attention.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Albany Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Address: 7 Northside Dr, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3117 (Formerly Comfort Suites Clifton Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $100 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique property located between Albany and Saratoga. Gorgeous, uniquely furnished rooms and public space. Convenient to Global Foundries in Malta, Clifton Commons & Ice Arena, Upstate Concert Hall, Knolls & GE Schenectady, SPAC, Saratoga Racetrack, Albany Capital, Times Union Center. Lake George Region a short drive. All non smoking rooms with 40" flat screen TV, premium cable TV, HBO, pay per view movies, complimentary wireless internet in room and throughout the property. On site bar and restaurant SEVEN BISTRO. 100% Nonsmoking property. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary private parking lot. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Meeting & Event space for up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing