We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I was reccomened this hotel from a coworker. I had a group of 30 people staying in the Albany area for a meeting. This hotel is in a convienient location nearby many restaurants (a Chili's right accross the parking lot). The beds were really nice. Rooms were clean and open. We had a meeting at the hotel the meeting space was nice and large, we had plenty of room to store our bags during the meeting. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. I would reccomend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetingPlanner335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    43
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
60
39
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

It was a one night trip room is very big . Our room had nice double beds in room and a couch with a microwave and a mini frig . The room looked to have had new carpet just put in . Very clean....

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbut13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We visit Saratoga every year for the races and normally stay in the Queensbury area, but there was nothing available. We found this place and decided to give it a chance. We were pleasantly surprised! It was clean, spacious and very comfortable. It was also kid friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachermom38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Staff was helpful and courteous.
Room was clean.
Pool was nice but the pool room needs more ventilation.
Breakfast was adequate.

My one beef is that the word "suite" is used too liberally. I knew this going in, but decoration on the walls that separate the king bed from the sofabed does not make a suite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My daughter had so much fun from the prior year that she begged to have her bday party again at the pool. The staff make it so easy to book the party and they were very friendly. All the kids had such a great time. Thank you again for another great time at the Comfort Suites!

Stayed January 2011
Helpful?
Thank FunFunNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Stayed for business, just one night. Hotel was nice, staff was friendly. They are right there is a slight slight odor when you walk in, but not bad at all. There is a slight amount of mildew in my shower, around the head and cracks, otherwise very clean and roomy. Ok for the price value, right off the highway but not noisy and close to chain restaurants. nice indoor pool and complimentary continential breakfast. Not a cab to be found however, so you should have a car or something handy, that was the only bad part of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emstraveler349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I stayed at this Comfort Suites (which as a whole is a decent value hotel chain) while driving to Orlando. The nightly rate was much higher than average which sets my expectations higher in turn. This hotel was average at best, but our bathroom had mildew stains all around the shower and the room just didn't smell or feel clean. I'll never stay there again, not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ob1dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
448 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#5 of 10 in Clifton Park
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 7 Northside Dr, Clifton Park, NY 12065-3117 (Formerly Comfort Suites Clifton Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique property located between Albany and Saratoga. Gorgeous, uniquely furnished rooms and public space. Convenient to Global Foundries in Malta, Clifton Commons & Ice Arena, Upstate Concert Hall, Knolls & GE Schenectady, SPAC, Saratoga Racetrack, Albany Capital, Times Union Center. Lake George Region a short drive. All non smoking rooms with 40" flat screen TV, premium cable TV, HBO, pay per view movies, complimentary wireless internet in room and throughout the property. On site bar and restaurant SEVEN BISTRO. 100% Nonsmoking property. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary private parking lot. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Meeting & Event space for up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing