We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2007

Two friends and I stayed at the Clifton Park Hampton Inn during Labor Day weekend for a Saratoga weekend getaway. The hotel was fine. The breakfast was pretty good for a basic breakfast (no waffles, though). If you want more than cereal and toast, there is an IHOP nearby. The room was clean and fine. The pool area was very nice. The workout room was small but sufficient for a quick workout. There is a very good Indian restaurant in the shopping center next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cancun_curious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Clifton Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 491 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2007

Chose the Clifton Park area for a one night trip to Saratoga race track rather than Lake George area as we normally do. Have stayed in many Hapmton Inns, including in LG, and this one is as good as others. Hotel was clean and conveniently located right off the Northway and close to restaurants (Outback, Fridays, Applebees, others) and shopping (PriceChopper Market next door). Pool and hot tub area were clean and kids had great time as they were the only ones using the pool in the morning. Comp breakfast was OK, nothing special. Overall would recommend this hotel highly and Clifton park as a good alternative to more expensive LG or Saratoga options.
Barco44

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We stayed at the Clifton Park Hampton Inn during the weekend of the Travers at Saratoga. It was a great value compared to hotels in Saratoga and other hotels in Clifton Park. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast was surprisingly good. There was a slightly dank smell in the room, but it wasn't bad enough to complain about. The staff was friendly, and the location is convenient to the highway. Saratoga is 15 minutes away. We plan on staying here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RobertLivolsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2007

Traveling with my daughter, we like Hamptons because of the clean linen policy and pool/hot tub and great breakfasts. This one had a desk clerk with a real attitude, the indoor pool was as cold as she was. It's too bad, because we love the chain. We found to pool too cold to swim in, I'm sure their specs call for warmer--so I asked at the desk if they thought the pool would be warmed up for the morning, "It might be warmer..." like sure, everything heats itself up overnight....It wasn't. People in this Hampton inn are too elite, or let's say stuck up, for us.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Maui2soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We stayed here for a regatta in Saratoga Springs, since everything was booked there. We were pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn. Everything was clean and well kept. The workers at the breakfast were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blessedmomoffour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2006

I have also stayed at the Comfort Inn and Best Western in Clifton Park, but the Hampton Inn is much better. It is a newer, cleaner facility. They have free wi-fi, and a nice breakfast bar, and 24 hour coffee and drinks available. The indoor pool and jacuzzi look nice, too.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank Seabranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2006

This was my third stay at the Hampton Inn, and it was great as always- got a great deal on the room, as I was traveling for a hockey tournament locally- the fron desk is always friendly and helpful, sent a new remote control right up when I called because mine had low batteries- large, clean room and bathroom, lots of clean towels, really comfy bed with upscale duvet, FREE breakfast- something for everyone unless you want a really heavy big meal, decent food, good coffee, nice little pool and workout room- I've been to much more expensive hotels that weren't nearly as good- it's a great bet for the Albany area

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Spuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.2 mi away
Best Western Clifton Park
Best Western Clifton Park
#6 of 10 in Clifton Park
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clifton Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clifton Park

Address: 620 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Clifton Park
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When your travels take you to the Albany/Saratoga Area, we'd be honored to have you and your family stay with us. As a general manager, I've been lucky enough to work with this fantastic team, we will serve you delicious breakfast with freshly - made waffles every morning.We pride ourselves in keeping our hotel spotless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing